We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very homely comfortable two storey cottage close...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jkulka
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very homely comfortable two storey cottage close to the centre of Kendal.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very homely comfortable two storey cottage close to the centre of Kendal. Large fully equipped kitchen, two toilets, fast Wi-Fi for trip planning. Good local Restaurants and takeaways, selection of DVD's for wet days. lovely welcome pack of food and drink. Well placed for exploring Kendal and the lakes.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kendal and many thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymC26...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had the most spectacular stay in the cottage. It was a brilliant location right in the heart of Kendal, with lots of local things to do as well as being central enough to get to other towns easily. The cottage itself was spotless, perfect, and had absolutely everything we needed and more! Truly a home from home. Cannot recommend this properly highly enough.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your most positive review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theperpet...
Nyon Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Kendal”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We cannot rate this cottage highly enough. It was just perfect for our requirements -cosy, stylish and in a superb position in the town. It's situated close enough near the centre of Kendal to walk to it if needed, but also in a quiet enough spot to make the place relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage and loved sitting on the front bench (glass of wine in hand!) watching the world go by. The utility room was an added bonus as we were many days on the road and needed to wash clothes etc. The cottage is well stocked with all sorts of useful goodies from maps to magazines and the welcome gifts were much appreciated. Christine, the owner was very helpful indeed when through our own incompetence we left something behind in the cottage after we had checked out and she responded rapidly to our urgent email. A lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for looking after the cottage so well. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
639franks
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Kendal cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was perfect. We had a lovely break. Everything was provided we really did'nt need to take anything, Evan provisions for our dog (treats bowls blanket towelb) extra special little touches. 11 out of 10 .would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StokeonTr...
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage. Lovely ambience, within walking distance to the town albeit up a steep bank :-) Homely feeling, everthing you need and more! Will be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for you lovely comments I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.