We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the Creature comforts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green. No.26 Greenside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Bedroom
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CreatureC...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the Creature comforts”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved staying in the cottage. Felt very nurtured with all the thoughtful creature comforts provided. Perfect location with a village atmosphere and being walking distance to the town centre. Thank you.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
I am glad you enjoyed your stay thank you for your comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather was an added bonus which as much as I would like to take credit for, I can't. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently stayed in this cottage for 3 nights. Had a fab time. The cottage is beautiful, really homely and the owners have thought of every detail. Definitely recommend this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and spending time in Kendal and the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl M
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr & Mrs ”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just spent 3 nights in this beautiful little cottage for my wife's birthday. Could not fault anything the cottage is immaculate and a great location!! Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Thankyou for your positive review, it is very much appreciated. We always try to ensure guests enjoy their stay it is always good to hear when we have succeeded. Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, fabulous stay.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in the cottage Friday-Monday and had a great weekend. The cottage was beautiful and charming and had everything we could possibly need. It's in a great location, just a few minutes walk into Kendal town centre where there are lots of shops, pubs and places to eat. We took the orange walk from the town centre up to Kendal Castle which was pleasant and had lovely views at the top. If you're in the car there are lots of places within 20 minutes drive such as lake Windermere, Bowness and the maize maze in nearby Sedgwick was great too! I thought we might have seemed out of place there being aged 29 and 32 with no children but it's just as fun for adults too!! There is a friendly pub a few doors down from the cottage and we did the quiz there on the Sunday night. Unfortunately we didn't win but it was a nice way to spend our last night. Overall we have a great time, I would highly recommend the cottage and Kendal and I'm sure we'll be back there in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing