We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Swans complete with Booking, no extra charge
Enter a caption for your photo
Your own sun area, right next to the Hot Tub
En suite in main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
On your doorstep, the Lovely Kendal Green
En Suite Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelley H
Nassau City, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked both A&B for a large group. Good for kids, the owner was very accommodating and helpful, the hot tubs were a definite bonus. Great for walking into Kendal and short drive into Windermere, Bowness or Ambleside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smr_17
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, with hot tub”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for a surprise 60th birthday weekend for my father-in-law. Firstly, Cath and Laura who processed our booking via holidaylettings were first class, had a couple of queries and they were responded to very quickly.

The apartment itself is in a perfect location for Kendal, with plenty of bars and restaurants within 10 mins walk. The card and chocolates on arrival were a lovely touch and the apartment is kitted out with everything you need. A really good book has been left with instructions for everything and there was plenty of hot water and really appreciated the place being lovely and warm when we got there.

The hot tub was amazing and it was brilliant to be able to sit outside in the steaming hot water while it was snowing. It isn't clear on the description or on any reviews whereabouts the hot tub is, but to clarify .......... it is right outside the conservatory / front door but private with fencing around it. Therefore close enough to get in the water while it is icy cold outside :-)

All in all, fantastic apartment and we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment, spacious, clean, tidy, well equipped, hot tub is fabulous.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment b is so spacious, really well equipped and maintained, great palce to stay and from which to explore the surrounding beauty. The children loved the holiday home and hot tub, great to be right on Kendal green the kids and dog loved running around here.
A fabulous family holiday, thank you so much for having us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
279stanle...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

we can highly recommend this apartment to anyone staying in kendal.
we stayed for 3 nights in may, and we could not fault it.
it is spotlessly clean and comfortable and has everything you will need,even the added luxury of a hot tub.
we also received a welcome card and chocolates from cath on arrival, thanks again cath.
Higly recommended, Ian & Angela.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antlynda1
lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in apartment B for 4 nights (would have stayed longer but was fully booked) and now I know why!
Everything you need for a relaxing stay!
Our 8 year old daughter had tears in her eyes when we had to leave!
We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing