We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Coniston, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lori P
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“so wonderful”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I just spent a week at Coal Yeat. We arrived to a spotless cottage with fabulous views of the Lake District. Everything was wonderful right down to the welcome package of wine, cookies, butter, milk, bread and tea. The cottage is well stocked and so comfortable. We would highly recommend Coal Yeat.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jess L
Bakewell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A tranquil and beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed for three nights in Tyan cottage with my husband, mother, and her partner. The view from the apartment was simply stunning, and Emma ensured we had everything we needed for our stay (including milk, butter, and even a bottle of wine!). Emma clearly has a great sense of style, as the apartment was fitted out to perfection. There was quite literally eveything you need, including an incredible amount of kitchen utensils (one thing I often find there is never enough of, but Emma has thought of everything)!

The apartment is quite rural, but its a great base for exploring the Lakes and very close to Ulverston and not too far for Cartmel (our favourite place), and I doubt you could get better views anywhere else.

Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage with us! Whilst my mother and her partner returned to Canada, my husband and I will certainly be back!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with 5 friends and it was perfect! Easy to find, despite being out in the countryside; the decor and furnishing is modern and stylish. It's warm, cosy, and has a flatscreen TV, DVD player, playstation and lots of boardgames (I'd recommend Party & Co, so much fun).
It's easy to get around from Coal Yeat, we didn't have a car but Ian the Taxi driver was amazing! He gave us so many tips and advice on what to do, the man is a legend.

Highly, highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.