We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residential week at Cumbria Uni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park House Guest House
Ranked #60 of 102 Ambleside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Close to the University with good selection of cafe's and restaurant's. Central to walking and other tourist activities. Great breakfast choice, comfortable room & good wifi. Parking also available. Paul & Diane are excellent hosts

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights from the 13th October 2017. Lovely guest house very clean, well kept the owners were very pleasant and attentive . The only downside was our room was a little cold at times even with the radiator on. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice from cereal to full English. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous guest house.Situated a stones throw from all the local bars,restaurant's and shops.Lovely park over the road too.Offer's great views. We stayed in room 2..double room with en suite...couldn't have been happier.upon arrival we were greeted by Paul who showed us where to park...its not far but have to use one way system at first to get there.Breakfast was amazing you can fill your boots here and be set up for the day.I honestly cannot say a bad word about this place. Everything you need is there...even an ironing board and iron which is kindly brought to your room for you... Paul I think is very polite an friendly...always on hand if you need anything. Glad there was a room free here because I think nowhere within the same price range could have beaten it!! Thankyou very much for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable...made the birthday celebrations just perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I booked a single room for three nights to do some walking in the Lake District. I arrived earlier than arranged and this was not a problem. The owner showed me to my allocated parking space and then showed me to my room. This was very comfortable with a view over the park at the front. Next morning at breakfast I mentioned there was a slight problem with the TV. I was upgraded to an en suite double room straight away. The breakfasts were the best that I have experienced in any B&B that I have stayed in.......and there have been many. The bedrooms and dining room were immaculate and furnished to a high level. I found the owner very approachable and always able to give good local advice. All in all my stay at the Park House guest house was a very pleasurable experience and will be my go to place when I next stay in Ambleside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank BanditPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

my wife and I stayed for 2 nights in this attractive, spotless room which had comfort and style. The room I must add was decorated really nicely.Breakfast was blooming lovely and our car was safe and secure in its space.
Cant say any more. Paul and Dianne , you do a great job.
I

Room Tip: A room facing the park is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ambleside hotels
0.1 km away
3 Cambridge Villas
3 Cambridge Villas
#56 of 102 in Ambleside
121 reviews
0.7 km away
Wanslea Guesthouse
Wanslea Guesthouse
#20 of 102 in Ambleside
449 reviews
0.4 km away
Ambleside Manor
Ambleside Manor
#18 of 102 in Ambleside
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ambleside Salutation Hotel, BW Premier Collection
2.1 km away
Glen Rothay Hotel
Glen Rothay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rydal
509 reviews
1.1 km away
The Regent Hotel
The Regent Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ambleside
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Guest House

Address: Park House Compston Road, Ambleside LA22 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ambleside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Ambleside
Price Range: ₹ 7,056 - ₹ 8,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Guest House Ambleside, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing