We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loughrigg View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Luxury Bathroom
Heated indoor pool in the lesiure centre
The view of Fairfield horseshoe from your balcony
Ambleside church spire from your balcony
View of Ambleside rooftops from your private balcony
View from Lower Gale
'A host of flowering daffodils'
Waterfall at Rydal Mount
Nearby Rydal Hall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ambleside, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
t0psy11
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The flat is perfect. It includes everything you could possibly need. There were particularly nice touches for the children including rubber ducks for the bath and story books. The flat was very clean and tidy and we did not hear any noise from neighbouring apartments. The swimming pool was lovely (29*c). The only difficulty we had was that there was no family changing so my husband couldn't take our young girls (aged 4 & 6) swimming without me. The visitor information in the flat was excellent too giving us all the information we needed to work appliances, find refuse areas, advice on where to eat etc. The welcoming flapjacks were also excellent! Thanks. Ambleside is a great area to visit. We enjoyed going to see the Bridge House, watching a movie at zeffirellis followed by a nice meal and going a little out of town to find the waterfalls. We attempted to find an Easter egg in the Peter Rabbit egg hunt but unfortunately were beaten by other egg hunters! In summary a great flat in wonderful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location with great views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoldyWand...
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfectly appointed home”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We received regular and accurate information from the owner prior to arriving which was very reassuring considering we were travelling from overseas. The apartment was very clean and had many little touches which made it the perfect haven to rest and enjoy our time in Ambleside. All you need to cook at home and such a short walk into town that if you needed to pick up milk for a cup of tea, you could just walk down the hill! We wished we had booked to stay longer as we never got tired of the beautiful view from the apartment windows overlooking one of the prettiest towns in the Lakes District. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the cleanliness and the super fast wifi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendywitw...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious and has a wonderful relaxing quality. Everything is there that you could possibly need. We cooked a couple of nights and although these things may not bother a lot of people, things like a great cooker, dishwasher all the pots and pans for whatever you are making are there! There were three of us so we asked for the bed in the lounge area to be set up, we worried that it would make the apartment cramped but not at all, loads of room. We will definitely book again, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RYAN A
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SIMPLY FANTASTIC APARTMENT AND GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can sum up our experience in this apartment as simply fantastic. I will break it down.

Communication with the owner of the property Andrew was very easy, prompt and he was very helpful. Andrew's professional manner was reflected in the very high standard of the apartment.

welcome: we were greeted with a plate of home made flapjacks which the children devoured. a very simple but nice touch

The property; Absolutely clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean, very new looking, tastefully designed, bright and very pleasant.
The beds were very comfortable, pillows were soft and mattress very supportive. Furnishings were excellent.
The kitchen is very well equipped. The owners left dishwasher tablets, dishwashing liquid. There was tea , coffee and semi skimmed milk in the fridge instead of the usual UHT milk
The crockery and cutlery was plenty, clean and good quality. Appliances are of good specification

The views from the balcony are stunning.

The children loved the pool and so did my wife and I. The water was pleasantly warm

I cannot fault this property and would highly recommend it.

Thank you Andrew for the care you take to give your guests such a pleasant holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ambleside rental”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view from the windows and open air balcony of this small but well laid out apartment. Worked well for a couple and single using the fold out bed in the living room. Would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing