We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nanny Brow(Ambleside)
US$ 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 275
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
US$ 270
US$ 258
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Ambleside(Ambleside)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YHA Hawkshead(Hawkshead)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Yewfield Bed & Breakfast(Hawkshead)
US$ 153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
757
441
183
71
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
441
183
71
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomwainwrights pubwaterside roomtime sharefellside roomselemis toiletriesultimate roomsbuilding workspa treatmentsspa arealake districtswimming poolsteam roommain restaurantleisure centrehigh standardexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Who doesn’t love Langdale and surrounding mountainside! We have stayed at the Hotel many times over the years. It’s a fabulous base and beautiful place to stay. However our trip this time was let down by rude staff, dirty cutlery and inedible food in the restaurant. It got to a point where we avoided the Breakfast Host because we just felt like miserable complainers about everything! So you have been warned. Great place but avoid the restaurant if you can!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andybaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Enjoyed a long weekend at Langdale making use of the facilities and enjoying walks in surrounding landscape. We had a waterside room which was more than adequate for our needs and was very well serviced. Restaurant good and service efficient and friendly. Will return to chill out again in the near future.

Room Tip: Waterside rooms are lovely with small verandah to the river.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ellysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a roomy signature room the attention to detail was great. The room was well appointed and had everything we needed with a very stylish bathroom.
The food at the stove restaurant was more than adequate, tasty and plentiful. A major plus point was the staff, they were superb! They worked well as a team and individually looked after us to make sure we had everything we needed. A real credit to the Langdale Estate.
The leisure facilities are good, nice sized pool and hot tub, again clean and well run.
I would highly recommend this hotel for its general atmosphere and of course the absolutely stunning area it’s in!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just recently stayed here on a short weekend break, We had a lovely King Size bed which was really comfy to sleep in, all the facilities you would need are in your room, Very nicely present rooms, with a smart TV and an amazing bath!. The breakfast was one of the best full English's I have had, my girlfriend had the Egg Breakfast Bap which she really enjoyed, there is a good selection of choices on the menu, I recommend the Lamb Shoulder with Veg and Gravy sharer! We also liked how we could use the Spa and pool facilities even after we had checked out this was a great plus to the break. The area is great too it’s about 5 minute drive/15 minute walk and there's an old county Pub. The Stove restaurant is amazing a very classy place to eat and drink reasonable prices and great warm fire cosy atmosphere. Overall we would love to come back and stay again, really couldn’t recommend this place highly enough!!!!!! Everything was brilliant 5 Stars!!!!!!!

Room Tip: King Room with the Jet Bubble Bath
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Couldn't fault our stay. Room was perfect, nice facilities and great wifi. Restaurant was equally perfect. Great food and great staff. Leisure facilities available including pool, sauna and spa pool. A great welcome was given by reception and a very friendly feel throughout the site. A great base for exploring nearby lakes and mountains .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews