We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grove Cottages on Grove Farm
Nearby Hotels
Lake House(Ambleside)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 292
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brathay Lodge(Ambleside)
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Regent Hotel(Ambleside)
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Hawkshead(Hawkshead)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sun Inn Hotel(Hawkshead)
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterhead Hotel(Ambleside)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
50
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh grovelake districta great place to stayfarmhousepropertyaccommodationwalkslakessofa
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We have been coming to Grove Cottages for several years and love the peace but also the proximity to so many walks. We stayed in High Grove this time and there is everything needed for a refreshing break. We feel very welcome and cared for. There are easy walks in the area as well as more challenging ones. The town of Ambleside has many good places to eat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stop here back in 2006 - 2008 on 3 occasions, just stayed in the Farmhouse and it was fantastic to be back. Its just perfect if you are in to walking. Great views, great walks and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Grove Corner during February half term. This was an ideal cottage, a real home from home. It is in such a great location, probably the best located cottage I've ever stayed in. The views are idyllic and it is so quiet and peaceful. Even though this is a collection of cottages you feel completely secluded, definitely can't hear the other cottages at all.

It is around a 30 minute walk from Ambleside (easy road walking) which is ideal because parking can be a bit busy. They do give you a parking disc too if you don't want to walk. There are so many walks around the Lakes so this is a perfect base, there are also walks straight out of the door including Stock Ghyll Force (a waterfall) and any walk that starts in Ambleside can easily be started from your doorstep.

The cottage is really well equipped with plenty of cooking equipment (all pans and crockery plus good extras like dishes for pies and a cafetiere). All the facilities are excellent - very comfy bed/sofa and great shower.

I will definitely return, hopefully next time for two weeks. There is so much to do in the Lakes and Grove Cottages are the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anastasia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Just what we hoped it would be! Slightly remote, stunning views, comfortable interior, efficient booking process. We loved the walks/runs from front door. Very reasonable price too. What more could we have asked for?!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank PhilipLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Our 5th stay at Little Grove - it's like having your own time share! The accommodation was ready from mid day - a phone call from Sarah, on site manager, to confirm whilst we were wandering around Ambleside. We parked the car and left it. if you love walking then this is the place for you - so many low and high level walks available from the doorstep. Yes, it's 1.5 miles UP HILL from Ambleside but you are in the lake District. Even so, if you take your car out Grove Farm is so handy for all The Lakes. Weather was particularly good for October, and with such a comfy cottage, lovely shower and amenities the end of the day was cosy and quiet. Book this place ( we have again) and enjoy Britain at it's best

Room Tip: All cottages have fabulous views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews