We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
51
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Just what we hoped it would be! Slightly remote, stunning views, comfortable interior, efficient booking process. We loved the walks/runs from front door. Very reasonable price too. What more could we have asked for?!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank PhilipLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Our 5th stay at Little Grove - it's like having your own time share! The accommodation was ready from mid day - a phone call from Sarah, on site manager, to confirm whilst we were wandering around Ambleside. We parked the car and left it. if you love walking then this is the place for you - so many low and high level walks available from the doorstep. Yes, it's 1.5 miles UP HILL from Ambleside but you are in the lake District. Even so, if you take your car out Grove Farm is so handy for all The Lakes. Weather was particularly good for October, and with such a comfy cottage, lovely shower and amenities the end of the day was cosy and quiet. Book this place ( we have again) and enjoy Britain at it's best

Room Tip: All cottages have fabulous views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This cottage on a farm about 10 minutes drive outside of Ambelside was just gorgeous. It was so quiet and peaceful with all the amenities you need. It's in a very close proximity to local pubs, restaurants and cafes. The management are wonderful, adding little touches of homeliness everywhere. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet weekend or week away.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the farmhouse on grove farm for a week with family. The drive up to the farm is a little tricky to find (we ended up going round ambleside twice!) And the road is narrow but you are rewarded by the most fantastic location. The views are stunning, at all times of day we sat out on one of the numerous benches to enjoy looking at the fells and the livestock. The farmhouse itself is beautifully decorated, the beds are lovely and the bathrooms are very clean and well stocked. There are two living rooms but we didn't use one but it would've been good for families with teenagers. We did use the high chair and travel cot that is provided. The kitchen was a joy to cook in, it's well stocked with everything you could need, my husband particularly enjoyed using the range. The kitchen has access out into the garden, which is beautifully kept. We had a bbq one night, spent time out there playing games and even star gazing!
There are plenty of things to do, like the nearby stockgyll waterfalls and ambleside itself (which the cottage has parking disks for) for all people or you could just as well enjoy days at the farm without going anywhere!
The staff were really helpful. We did have some internet access issues - not that we minded too much as we only wanted the weather updates. There is also an information room from which we borrowed an A-Z that was really handy.
Overall a really great value, beautiful place to spend a family holiday - our first with our new son. Thank you Grove Cottages!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed for a week at Little Grove, a small cottage for two in a stunning and peaceful location just outside of Ambleside. It had everything we needed. The only drawback for us was the steep 1.5 mile climb from the village to the cottage. If you don't have a car and want an evening out, take my advice... take a taxi back to the cottage!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews