We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-theatre meal”

The Omelette Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome too The Omelette Restaurant. We are under new management, we have a new front of house team and our new head chef has over 25 years experience. we offer a wide variety of food ranging from starters which include home made soups, tomato and feta cheese salad, fried whitebait. We have a selection of salads, breakfasts, sandwiches and wraps. Our burgers are home made and cooked to order. We offer a selection of steaks, fresh pasta and risotto. A different variety of fish and a whole range of English and continental omelettes. We also have a gorgeous homemade desserts. We offer a warm welcoming and friendly environment , everyone is welcome, we cater for all dietary needs and embrace those mums who have the right too Brestfeed. We cater for party bookings of all sizes and offer a service you won't forget. So come and see us and let us give you a fantastic experience that you will want to experience time and time again.see you soon ...
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We tend to use this due to its location / proximity to Hull New Theatre and are rarely disappointed - and this was no exception. We usual have omelettes, however on this occasion as there was a new menu we tried something new - my friend had the greek salad and I had the lamb burger. Both arrived promptly and the presentation was excellent - the greek salad looked delicious with lots of feta and salad. My burger was very tasty - plenty of meat, coupled with chips, salad and onion rings - delicious! We didn't have puddings as were too full, but the cabinet had several to choose from.

Specials are available on the board - and changes regularly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet R, Manager at The Omelette Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi there Vanessa. We are really glad you had an enjoyable experience with us, we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

A visit to Hull’s New Theatre would certainly be enhanced by visiting The Omelette before the show. Great choice of food, not only omelettes, but plenty of ‘specials’ on the board too. Open all day doing breakfasts onwards. Book before you go and get a 10% discount. Well worth a visit!

1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet R, Manager at The Omelette Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi there Liz, we are really glad you enjoyed your experience at The Omelette and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in today for lunch, it’s our first visit after a work colleagues recommendation. Three of us met for lunch and between us we tried the lamb burger, Kiev omelette with extra asparagus & cheese and the haddock. The omelette and burger were fab, very tasty good portion size. Each were served with chips and salad which was really fresh, other side combinations were also offered. The staff were lovely and friendly and and the prices very good. Will definitely return and would recommend to all.

Thank KerryB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

First time in here and was really nice place to eat service was outstanding and omelette I had was fantastic definitely a must everything was really fresh

Thank feedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet R, Manager at The Omelette Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello, thank you for your comment. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit here and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

A wide range of omelettes and Mediterranean dish’s. Daily specials offer even more value. Just off the main streets so you could easily miss it. Clearly the locals no exactly were it is based on the brisk trade. They also do the traditional (spotted dick, apple pie) and the usual deserts fare. Above average enjoyable meal.

Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Omelette Restaurant also viewed

Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Omelette Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing