We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
34
104
91
51
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
104
91
51
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic accommodation continental breakfast bit dated would stay again tea and coffee making facilities zoe cctv
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We came back to visit our old university city. The Campanile was a good centrally positioned hotel for our three day stay. Also benefited from the City of Culture activities. Loved all the developments in the city centre - very good blending of old and new. The bonus for me was it was a dog friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back is quieter.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

What a great value no frills hotel.

Friendly, clean, parking, near centre,can’t ask anymore for the money
Even had a restaurant too, didn’t try it though as ate out with friends.

Definitely worth a return visit

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I'm used to Campanile. Some are OK, others are tired and poor. This one falls into the latter category.

My room was reasonably quiet, but the ones facing the road suffer with terrible traffic noise.

The bathroom looked awful. Let's be honest... You ain't gonna make a silk purse out of a pigs ear.

Cheap centre town location.

Breakfast was OK, and starts at 0630.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We had a twin room and struggled to find sockets but we found them under the curtain. There were only two so we couldn't both charge our phones and watch tv at the same time. The by remote didn't work. Aside from these negatives, the motel is in a good location and has free parking. The beds are quite comfy but the radiator didn't work so we were quite chilly.
The lady on reception and the cleaners are very friendly and they happily printed a frivolous 14 page document for us.
It looks like a sleazy 60s motel but it is rather endearing..!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank helenoglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I had to find a room at very short notice, this was the only hotel in Hull that could help at the time. It was clean tidy, the staff were very good and breakfast good too. You don't need to spend silly money on fancy hotels after all you just need to clean up and sleep yeah! Recommended for sure it's 5 mins walk from city centre and situated in a good place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Bezzagb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews