We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with my lovely friend”
Review of Rendez-Vous

Rendez-Vous
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 35
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Rendez-Vous is a relaxed brasserie-style eating establishment. We prepare all our dishes using locally sourced ingredients. Open for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Yet another fabulous lunch, the brill was brill, thoroughly enjoyed it!! Never disappointed here, going again on Saturday, it's our favourite place!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jancolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

Visited this restaurant for the first time yesterday evening (Tuesday) on the advice of a friend. What good advice!! The warm welcome when I arrived with my wife and two friends was an excellent start to a very enjoyable evening. Apparently the owners were away on holiday but the young lady who greeted and served us for the evening was exceptionally friendly, helpful, attentive and a wonderful host making us all feel very comfortable. The starters, mains and deserts were quite honestly exceptional compared to anywhere we have tried in Tunbridge Wells. The food was beautifully cooked and presented, to an extremely high standard. Clearly top quality ingredients, prepared by a chef who not only has great skill but obviously takes great care and pride in what he produces and in his presentation of each of the dishes. The menu (French/English cooking) had a wide range of choices plus an extensive selection of daily 'specials' to add to the options available, really first class dishes that we were all raving about throughout the very enjoyable evening. There was a full bar and a good selection of wines, though we had carafes of the house white and red which were both perfectly acceptable. A first visit but definitely not the last, can't wait for our next meal there! Exceptional food, outstanding friendly service and all very reasonably priced and an extremely relaxing atmosphere, reminded me of those special little family run restaurants in Italy but here in Tunbridge Wells!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank egral2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I ate here last week and what an amazing time we had!

From the moment we stepped inside the restaurant we were made to feel so welcome by the owner Mark and his lovely staff.

The food was to die for and really well priced compared to a lot of restaurants we’ve eaten in over the years.

We were so pleased to have found this hidden gem and will be returning very soon.

I can highly recommend this place and we’ll certainly be returning very soon.

David & Anna Xx

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank DavidJ3749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

lovely atmosphere - host was welcoming and very helpful - we have booked a return lunchtime session already

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lizzywiz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Just had another amazing meal here with friends. Warm welcome fantastic atmosphere and the food was an absolute delight.
It has to be my favourite restaurant

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendez-Vous also viewed

Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Matfield, Royal Tunbridge Wells
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent
 

Been to Rendez-Vous? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing