We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
315
171
36
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
171
36
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubacross the roadwedding venuesir stanley greysea viewevents managerfunction roomlovely hotellarge car parkwedding receptionsandwichkippersthe cliffweekend breakdefinitely stay here againup to datecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a week, Hotel was clean, tidy. The staff were very helpful even when it was my fault. Nothing was a problem. The breakfast was fab , A comfortable friendly well run Hotel, So good that we have booked to return in Augest

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 13 days and again it was a very enjoyable stay. All the staff are very polite and helpful and nothing is too much for them. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and have already booked for November for 2 weeks. Our room was very comfortable and had all facilities that you would require. We ate at the pub and the food was first class. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and cooked very well. Well done to Jamie the General Manager for running an excellent hotel of high standard. Thank you again and looking for to November already.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The hotel was clean tidy well presented the food was great the staff were very nice and helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem and we were always greeted when we entered the hotel. parking was easy and enough space for the car and could open the doors with out hitting the next car to you (unlike most supermarkets) The breakfast room is a work of old English style stunning. It was just great for our short visit but will go again.

Room Tip: ground floor we had so can only comment on room 2 and it was good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Stayed for 2 nights in late February, and enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and the Restaurant was good. The staff at reception and, in particular, the Breakfast Room were great.
The hotel isn't far from Ramsgate....you can walk along West Cliff easily.

Very Good Stay!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank fingolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P, General Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say about this wonderful weekend at pegwell bay hotel.
It was our ladies festival & from booking last year right up to the event was an absolute pleasure all the staff were incredible especially Richie the events coordinator what a super star,I got every thing I ask for,table decorations,food to clean rooms & professional staff,it’s so hard to please all 80 guests & overall it was a huge success,we can’t thank them enough & highly recommend anyone to stay here,we will be going back just myself & hubby for a weekend break,the sea views are stunning & nothings too much trouble.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P, Manager at Pegwell Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you Zoe for your 5* review.
It was our pleasure to have you all here. Which for us, was also an amazing weekend!

I look forward to seeing you on for your weekend break.

Kindest regards

Richard
Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews