We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Cottage.  Photo shows sitting room / kitchen.  Bedroom hidden from view by adjoining cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Cottage.  Photo shows sitting room / kitchen.  Bedroom hidden from view by adjoining cottage.
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage - both one bedroom cottages. Newly decorated entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Well Cottage.  Photo shows sitting room / kitchen.  Bedroom hidden from view by adjoining cottage.
Well Cottage and Annie's Cottage - both one bedroom cottages.
Newly decorated entrance.
Newly decorated kitchen area with new curtains, wall light and blind.
View from kitchen window.
Also view from kitchen window.
Kitchen/ dining area.
View from dining area window.
Seating area showing sofa-bed.
Bedroom exit.
The curtain allows for privacy as well as fresh air to flow from the positive air venting system.
The lovely new walk in shower, and I was right about those tiles, they look great!
Vanity unit.
This is not a toilet, it is a work of art!
And yes, you have guessed it, the new mirror with surrounding lights.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain5265
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would recommend this holiday property to anyone. Suzanne & George were more than happy to ensure our stay was comfortable. The cottage is situated in a private enclosure witch adds to tranquillity of the property. Highly recommended and would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Dear Ian, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and it was lovely meeting you and your family. And I wish you all the best with your new grandchild, when he or she finally decides to make an appearance, and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for solo travellers and small families”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Well Cottage is a wonderful little house with everything you need for your holidays, there is also a washing machine. It belongs to a very nice property, calm and with an interesting history. even for kids there is a place to play Basketball. Manston is based very nice in the countryside. The Well Cottage is very cosy and comfortable, even if you got 1 or 2 kids. A parking place is right in front, We stayed there with our young daughter, she loved it also very much. it was great to stay there. Thanks a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
You are more than welcome, and thank you for your lovely review. It's nice to have an independent view of what it is like to stay in Well Cottage so that we know what we are getting right, and we like to look for ways to make it even better. I am pleased that your whole family enjoyed staying there and hopefully we will see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P
Minster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful !”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Wells Cottage & The Chapel ( which is part of the same group of cottages) All I can say is WOW, "what a fantastic property" our large family were warmly welcomed by Suzanne and told to just relax and enjoy ourselves. Which we did, I cant thank you enough for making our family feel so welcome. The private garden and Xbox 360 was a great hit with the kids (and most of the grown ups too) in the very well and the well appointed Chapel. I would recommend a stay at wells cottage and/or the Chapel to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout,homely feel & Garden
Liked least: Nothing disapointed us!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Sorry not to have replied earlier, - I didn't realise I could! But thanks for the lovely comments. It's great that you enjoyed it so much, and it was lovely meeting you all. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00Leanne0...
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just were we were looking for! Only 10-15 min walk from airport, ideal for walking/public transport and cyclist. Of course also for cars, but we don't have one :) Lots to see and lots to do in the area. Cottage very clean, very complete, very peaceful, just everything you need for a carefree stay. The hosts are very kind and do everything they can to make your stay as possible. If you're looking for a place to stay in this area: don't look further!

Nice note; in the guestbook not one negative note and many people visited more than once. I will highly recommend this cottage, unless it's in a period that I also want to rent it again ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it was all complete
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing