We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful arts and crafts showcase for ramsgate art”
Review of Nice Things

Nice Things
Ranked #2 of 19 Shopping in Ramsgate
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Nice Things specialises in handmade ceramics, glass, textiles and jewellery by makers and artists in East Kent (and a few from further afield!). Our lovely light space also hosts a gallery area showing bold, contemporary and local art, changing exhibitions each fortnight. We love colourful, quirky, beautiful and one-off pieces, but always make sure we have things under £5, so that people don't need to feel afraid to come inside, explore and enjoy!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The delightful owner Suzy makes everyone feel welcome for a browse, purchase of a significant piece or to chat about the local crafts and arts people she sticks works from. Sometimes I am reminded if the little mermaids treasure cave under the sea with so many coastal and local themed magnificent colourful and shiny things to suit ANY budget. A short walk from the harbour nice things is such a positive part of ramsgate arts and will always have that little something you didn’t know you needed. Mostly by local people!

Thank welovepeppapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy2609, Owner at Nice Things, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello!
What a nice lot of things to say....thank you. I think my guiding principal is to never be boring and I so love the funny, quirky things my makers bring in to show me. It's great fun and I'm really happy you've enjoyed the experience. Warm and colourful is certainly my favourite way to go.

Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local crafts"
in 2 reviews
"suzy"
in 11 reviews
"arts"
in 4 reviews
"shop"
in 29 reviews
"browse"
in 4 reviews
"purchase"
in 3 reviews
"gallery"
in 3 reviews
"artists"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

I've visited this stunning little gallery several times recently and I cannot praise it enough. Suzy the owner is wonderful and all that you could want in a manager. The wonderful crafts on display are superb and I've rarely seen such a stunning display. The only problem with this enchanting craft gallery is that I want to buy everything! Excellent!!!

Thank TonyM186253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy2609, Owner at Nice Things, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

That's very kind and also inspiring for me, thank you. And I'm glad we had some of the right things for you! Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

A lovely little find. Suzy has collected lots of "nice things" to sell. There's something for everyone here. She shows some great artwork by local artist Melanie Tong. Definitely worth a visit, just for the warm welcome you will receive from Suzy!

Thank Fiocra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy2609, Owner at Nice Things, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for your nice words and support! We have fun in the shop and certainly enjoy a sense of community, local and national, as chats and discussions emerge during the visits people make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Shop now in Harbour Street in Ramsgate. Lovely, unusual gifts. All handmade and bespoke.........many by local artists too. I love some hand-painted stones they stock, all different, colourful...some with sailing boats on. Nice friendly lady serving....Suzy.......go and have a look around!

Thank non-bias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This gallery is located with The Custom House. It is a small gallery packed with reasonably priced art and crafts. Their stock is varied and good quality. A lot seems to be locally produced. The owner is friendly and helpful. Most galleries in Ramsgate are closed during the week so this is a convenient place to come at that time.

Thank sheepygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nice Things also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Minster, Ramsgate
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Nice Things? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing