We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Eclectic Seaside Art

Cute little store, which has art from local artists and shabby-chic sea-side style. The store was... read more

Reviewed 24 April 2018
FaitheTraveller
,
Spain
Wonderful arts and crafts showcase for ramsgate art

The delightful owner Suzy makes everyone feel welcome for a browse, purchase of a significant piece... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2018
welovepeppapig
,
Kent, UK
via mobile
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
34
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unusual gifts custom house local artists suzy arts shop stock browse handmade purchase gallery
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Unusual objects and paintings done by many local artists and craftsmen. Need to keep gouing back as shop's contents always changing.

Thank Adventurousoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy2609, Owner at Nice Things, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you very much for your review - I'm glad you enjoy my huge emporium!

Very best wishes
Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice things is a great place to go for locally made treasures. Suzy, the shop owner, is knowledgeable and helpful. She has a genuine affection for the artists who create her wares - and it shows - they offer beautiful things for her to sell!

The shop is in Custom House, a lovely, historic, building. It also houses the Ramsgate Royal National Lifeboat Institution (RNLI) Shop, a cafe, and there is some tourist information available. The RNLI Shop is delightful. The staff is kind and friendly. The building is an architectural gem and would be worth a visit even if it were empty!

We had a great experience at Nice Things - a lovely setting, a wide assortment of quality crafts created by local artists, and a shop owner who is passionate about her trade - who could ask for more?

1  Thank ukpa0hde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy2609, Owner at Nice Things, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for your comments, it's much appreciated. I do love my artists and makers, and my customers - and I really enjoy it when the two meet!

Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We found this little shop in Ramsgate, down by the harbour. Suzy has lots of beautiful and unusual gifts. We found some lovely little wooden beach hut models, each with an alphabet letter on. We couldn't resist getting them for each of our grandchildren. Unfortunately there weren't enough of the right letters to complete each name, but that wasn't a problem. Suzy ordered the missing letters from her supplier and posted them onto us. Great service. We'll certainly be visiting again when we're in Ramsgate.

Thank 737jeannettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Custom House is a unique historical building and is a pleasure to visit, one not to be missed for people who appreciate architecture and character in buildings. It provides the ideal venue for all kinds of events such as craft fairs, fetes, bazaars etc. It has a lovely cosy restaurant/cafe which serves snacks and light lunch meals. There is a Tourist Information section which is very useful and helpful in supplying information about present and future events. In all, it has a lot in the building and is popular and well frequented.

1  Thank shahnaz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We find this a good small shop where we could buy gifts to take home and keep or give to friends. There is a very wide select, always something for everyone's taste..

Thank annofupnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy2609, Owner at Nice Things, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to add a review, it's much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews