We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
553
244
85
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
244
85
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge hour bar car park sea front multi storey per day bus stop excellent location no air conditioning family room the loop bars and restaurants overlooking the harbour budget hotel across the road ground floor town centre
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I haven’t received customer service like this in years,
Staff offering to help carry bags to room Charlie got the doors for us.

We also left our house keys in the room and did not realise. We had a phone call from Kim within the hour to let us know to pop back which was very handy as we live over 6 hours away.

Thankyou everyone especially Charlie and Kim

Amazing Amazing Amazing !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mathewc438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Thank you again Kim and Chris for looking after us so well. We had a lovely harbour view room. The hotel is very convenient for the harbour and beech and shops and now Wetherspoon's is open
we wanted to see what it is like.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank BELINDAR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Although the hotel is in a great location and all the staff I encountered during my stay were friendly and helpful, the level of cleanliness throughout the hotel, including in my bathroom, was very poor. My room was stuffy but I couldn't leave the small window open as it was so noisy. I ordered vegetarian sausages for breakfast, but they were so hard when they arrived, I couldn't cut them with my knife. These issues wouldn't have been so unacceptable had I not paid over £110 for the night. This is not a budget option, but all elements suggest it should be.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank emmabD3563AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

As regular users of Travelodge I can honestly say that this was the best that we have stayed in. Very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Quality and choice for breakfast was excellent. This hotel is in a lovely position overlooking the harbour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Night for a family of four. Ok stay, staff were all very nice. There was not enough ventilation in the room. The shower was nice and the bed I found comfy but my oartner really did not. TV is very small! Breakfast was tasty but the same price as a Premier Inn but not nearly as much choice. Wifi was good (paid extra for it). Room was looking dated, especially in the bathroom. Remember your iwn shower gel/shampoo as there’s is not great quality. All in all, ok for one night.
Bewarned there is no parking at the hotel, opposite is a long stay car oark which is £5.50 for 24 hours, locked 7pm-7am.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank remdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews