We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
61
118
103
48
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
118
103
48
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enclosed balcony continental breakfast four poster bed sea front sea view town centre good size croissants would stay again the cliff seafront balconies teas
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel a few times not too expensive always ask for honeymoon suites with balcony looking at the sea.
Should really offer discounts to previous guests which they don't I know as like I said stayed 4 times and never offered a discount.
Good location for beach, harbour and also shopping at Westwood cross along with great restaurants and a cinema even bingo and a casino so all in all quite a nice hotel baring the discounts and the fact it's very dated.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mc12300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this last minute for the soul weekender last weekend and due to a late cancellation got a room!

Sarah the general manager was fabulous. Not only is she friendly, helpful and accommodating. She gave all us ladies umbrellas so we had some form of shelter whilst attending the above event in Margate during dreadful weather. Thanks so much for this.

Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast although continental was very good. At an additional cost you can order a hot full English.

I would recommend Sunday lunch at a tenner it's plentiful and very fresh. They offer a smaller portion which is enough for most people. Drinks are very reasonably priced too.

Yes, I would stay again.

The only downside was the young cleaner being a bit rude in the morning otherwise I would have awarded 5 stars!!

Thanks Sarah for your great hospitality!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Great staff - very helpful and professional. Room lovely even though I stayed in one that hadn't yet been renovated. Bed very comfortable, clean and had plenty of linen. The room had everything I could need. Water hot and plentiful for a luxurious bath. My room was by the lift, but I didn't hear a thing. Breakfast was fresh and had varied provisions available - cold meat, cheese, yoghurt, croissants etc., toast, fruit, breakfast bars and more. I am looking forward to staying here again and seeing how the renovations are coming along.

Room Tip: Third floor. Views to the back of the hotel on the left hand side.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hjlb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel staff and got a great view ... however a large glass of white wine was expensive and bad.
The breakfast stopping at 10.am on a weekend just showed the hotel is not interested in a quality customer experience and just based on profit ! Sad really ... ok for a room and nice enough staff but nothing else !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank London H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Only stayed for 2 nights, our room was very comfortable and clean. Ramsgate harbour is very lively with lots of bars and restaurants. The town centre was a bit run down, it had the usual shops you find in most towns.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnRamsgate, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Ramsgate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Ramsgate in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews