We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is fantastically placed for the port.

Plus points - friendly staff, nice room, REALLY comfy bed, we had a sea view, good security, childs bed already made up, plenty of tea and coffee supplies available.

Negative points - hot breakfast was slow (waited over 40 minutes for it)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahEvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,676 - 1,680 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

This is one of a large chain of hotels, however that is where the similarity ends. The reception is so helpfully friendly, rooms spotless and endless hot drink supplies in room (collect extra makings from reception) The adjoining pub/restaurant serves good food at reasonable cost. We have stayed 4 times so far and look forward to our next, short stay.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night too many. Room was tired, Bathroom was very very tired and not very clean.
Other residents in the hotel were very noisy all night which disturbed all of our sleep.
Even the window didn't close and seal properly, so it was draughty by one of our beds and let in a lot of road noise.
The attached Table Table restaurant was quite pleasant and the food was good, the service could have been a little faster especially when you have impatient children.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandSteve10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, which we guarantee, and weapologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel with 6 children.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Excellent location if you want to get the ferry (or are returning on a ferry). We had rooms facing the sea and didnt hear any traffic noise ( the only noise we had was a couple of smokings outside the main entrance who were chatting and our window was right above them)

There was loads of parking - which was free.

We had dinner in the pub which which was lovely food served by helpful staff.

Our only negative is we requested rooms next to each other due to us having 6 kids with us. We got told this was not an issue - only to be 4 doors away from each other even though someone booked into the room next door to one of us so it wouls have been possible to have rooms next to each other

Would stay here again if we were going across to France

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed the night before our ferry trip to Calais and had a great experience. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. We dined in the restaurant and the service was really good too. Nothing seemed too much trouble. For £44 for the night I have to say a far better experience than some of the four star hotels we've stayed in. The room was spacious and clean and a bonus of a lovely sea view.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
4.3 km away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
923 reviews
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
0.3 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
4.8 km away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: ₹ 3,832 - ₹ 7,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing