We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 37 Dover B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Clean comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

George was very welcoming and helpful,pointing us in the right direction of a good meal, would defiantly stay there again .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    41
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
48
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My family and I were lucky enough to have visited Dover twice. Once in 2007 and again in 2011. Both times we have stayed at Dez and George's B&B, wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. A very handy location if you are travelling by train, and just a short walk into town. Lovely welcoming hosts, comfy rooms and yummy breakfast, what more could you want. We love Dover, and consider Dover Restover our home away from home. Lots of fun happy family memories of our stay here. If I have my way, we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My friend and I went to Dover for a weekend getaway from London. We stayed at George's B&B and had more than we wished for! The entire building, including the rooms, are perfectly clean. The windows are new and double-glazed, so there's no sounds from the train station right across the road. The bed was comfortable and clean (smelled like fresh laundry, really nice), there were extra cushions and an extra blanket, a clean shower and complimentary coffee and biscuits. George helped us finding a very nice pub in town and also was ready to chat about other things to do and places to go in the area. He is very warm and kind, and made us feel at home. On top of that: The location is really good, walking distance to the sea and the tiny town centre; right across the train station and just 10 minutes away from the main bus station. And if you lean out of your window just a little bit, you can see the famous castle. All of that for a total of 40 Pounds for both nights per person. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukumee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louviers, Haute-Normandie, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This B and B is excellent, ideally situated right in front of the railway station, but very quiet and cosy, in the towncentre. Very good breakfast in a nice pleasant room. Very good room, neat and cosy, a good bed, a place where you feel at home. the welcome is highly professionnal and friendly.I hope to come again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Dover Restover for a night before heading to Paris and i can say honestly that it was a fantastic stay. George was really helpful and advised us where to eat that evening. The room was lovely and clean and much larger than i imagined. The breakfast was amazing!! George went out of his way, offering us breakfast early due to our ferry time.
I would advise any friend or family member to use Dover Restover. A truly brilliant start to our holiday!! We will be choose this B&B every time we visit Dover.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssinclair86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.4 km away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
The West Bank
The West Bank
#21 of 37 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hubert House Guesthouse
0.0 km away
The Norman Guest House
The Norman Guest House
#10 of 37 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 km away
Maison Dieu Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast
Address: 69 Folkestone Road, Dover CT17 9RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,884 - ₹ 12,295
Hotel Class:3 star — Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dovers Restover Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing