We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
newcastle under lyme
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brilliant !!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The staff were really friendly, there was a little issue but it got resolved within a minute :-) , Very clean and modern, as we were a family booking our room was quite a treck but the reason for this was so the room wasnt over looking the main road (no traffic noise), and we didnt then have people walking past our room... splendid !!! We will return :-)

Room Tip: room with higher the number..... they are away from the road :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    239
    194
    57
    39
See reviews for
149
186
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Staverton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here en-route to Dover recently and it is a good place for an overnight stop. The room was clean,comfortable and quiet. Reception staff welcoming. Kettle in the room and also a fridge. Didn't eat there so can't comment. Close to motorway junction - use hotel route finding directions rather than sat-nav as ours took us into deepest suburbia!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireLass21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Required a room for three nights. No hassle on-line booking, very reasonable rates. Convenient location. When we arrived, and throughout our stay, the staff were very friendly and approachable. The room we were allocated was clean, but a little tired; however, for what we paid, we were happy with this element of our stay. Breakfast was excellent; lots of choice over a several hour period. Lunch and dinner also good, but the restaurant surroundings are not the best. We thought some of the drinks were a bit pricey. Our only real moan was regarding the health club. This seemed to close before the advertised closing time, and the hot tub wasn't working. All in all, though, a pleasant stay. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hergenrath, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is not our first visit here. Room was with our last visits very clean and tidy. We stayed on a beb & breakfast rate which was very reasonable. Breakfast was very good with something for everyone. This holiday inn also has a swimming pool and fitness facility. Close to the rather large shopping malls Lakeside and Bluewater. Good eating out possibilty in Rochester.
All in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent weekend stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found that the hotel accommodated your needs and you had an enjoyable stay with us. I understand you have stayed with us on numerous occasions and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Holiday inn, so you know what you can expect.
Rooms very clean and spacious.
Didn't eat in restaurant. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Just be aware that rooms 46-61 are a fair walk from reception and lots of rooms involve stairs with no lift available. This can be awkward with luggage.
All in all a pleasant hotel

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dangolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do have some bedrooms that are a short distance away from the main reception and we can certainly assist with luggage should guests require. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful to you during your stay.
I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
5.1 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
640 reviews
5.7 km away
Travelodge Chatham Maritime Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#6 of 6 in Chatham
367 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,585 reviews
6.1 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 14 in Maidstone
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Property: Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Address: Maidstone Road, Chatham ME5 9SF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chatham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,878 - ₹ 9,921
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel. This modern, well equipped hotel contains fully air-conditioned bedrooms all with high speed internet access. With our mix of Double, Twin & Family Rooms (Kids Stay & Eat Free) and fuly equipped Spirit Health & Fitness Centre with Pool, the hotel is the ideal location for both business & leisure travellers.The Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is ideally located for key attractions including Leeds Castle, Historic Dockyard Chatham, Rochester Cathedral, Dickens World & Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Access to the Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham hotel is easy via both the M2 & M20, or by train to Rochester station, making the hotel a central base for touring Kent or a convenient stop-off en-route to Folkestone and Dover.For Conference & Events, the hotel has fantastic facilities for all types of Meetings, Functions & Ceremonies within the Academy Conference Centre. Click here for more info. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Hotel Chatham
Holiday Inn Chatham
Chatham Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing