We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Broome Park Hotel(Barham)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 314
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Canterbury(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle House Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cathedral Gate Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 85
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrims Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
45
17
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
17
13
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I stayed here with my daughter when she visited the University. The owners had clearly thought about what guests might want - everything from a small fridge in the room to a clothes brush. For breakfast, there was a good choice of delicious fresh food. Magnolia House is easy to find, approaching Canterbury from London. There is off-street parking, and it's a short walk to Canterbury's quaint pedestrianised city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

A delightful bed and breakfast in Canterbury. Not just a kettle in your room but cafetiere coffee, assorted teas, biscuits and fresh milk in the small fridge. And did I mention a small bottle of wine and water. The owner and her staff are friendly and welcoming and endlessly helpful. Breakfasts are to order and are delicious. The rooms are spotless and charming, if a bit over-decorated. Still, they are highly personal and reflect the owner's taste. The location is excellent for walking ( 15 mins to the centre) and driving. The off-season rates were very reasonable. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouidaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed at this B&B for just 1 night and enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the Garden Room and we weren't disappointed.
Having not stayed in a B&B before (only hotels) we weren't sure how intrusive the service would be. I have to say i dont think there were many other people (if any) staying at the house over the weekend as we didnt come across anyone other than the staff and even that was rare.
The room was imaculate and everything you could possible need was there for you from a fridge stocked with wine/beer/milk on arrival to handmade soaps and body lotions to fresh filter coffee and tea making facilities.

The breakfast was lovely , a great choice for everyone, and luckily we ate alone which made it seem a little more special.

Very nice B&B, would definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliefay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Excellent hotel with all the attention to detail that makes a stay so refreshing. Wonderful breakfasts, served beautifully. Lovely shampoo, shower cream, hair lotion all made specially for magnolia house. Lovely , clean, spotless, very good cleaning. A fridge in the room is a nice bonus and allows you to have a few things in the room. Fresh milk every morning in the fridge is a really nice and refreshing touch, as i so hate those uht sachets of milk that you get in most places. Also you get a bottle of wine when you arrive and water in the fridge. also a good quality hospitality tray with different teas coffee and filter coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits. The only slight criticism and it is slight, is that the hospitality items were not always filled up every day.I only got water in the fridge some days and not every day and no sugar sachets were put on my tray while i was there, although there were enough to last until the day before i left and there were no biscuits on the last two days. However i did get a bottle of beer in the fridge, which was a lovely touch. I would definately recommend and it and i will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larmanregister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We wanted a short break to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived till we left we were made to feel special. Even coming back into our room the first morning there to find a small bottle of Cava & postcard congratulating us on our anniversary. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was freshly cooked, served beautifully. The fridge in the room with a small bottle of wine & bottle of beer, also fresh milk not long-life to go with tea/coffee etc was also appreciated. Once we get a spare weekend will be going back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews