We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Stephens Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Millers Arms(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle House Hotel(Canterbury)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City of Canterbury B&B(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathedral Gate Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The White House(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yorke Lodge Bed and Breakfast(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kipps(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel(Canterbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Iffin Farmhouse(Canterbury)
US$ 254
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
60
35
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
35
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreriverside walkbefore check in timelate arrivaldouble bedroompower showerfree car parkingperfect hostsnext morningbreakfast was excellentstayed here for two nightsminute walkfriendly ownersfront of the housebreakfast is servedfull english breakfastexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here whilst daughter was competing in a competition. After speaking with the other parents, we had the better deal. The room as very nice, tidy and clean. We had asked for an early breakfast, this was no problem. A shame we couldn't stay longer. We had the misfortune of leaving an item behind. This has very kindly been sent to me. Can't ask for anything more. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinsel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great welcome arrived early BUT no problem as room was ready. Room clean, crisp and clean bright bath/shower room .Lots of towels, soap, shampoo etc, Lots of tea and coffee oh and hot choc...
It was an early summer day so took advantage of the comfortable seating to the front and basked the sun.
A short walking distance from town which holds a wealth of eateries for diverse pallets.
The owners have taken great care with protection and security of the building and patrons.
BREAKFAST IS better than most hotels, lovely breakfast.
If in Canterbury stay here @ St Stephen oh and a good and very fair rate,
I would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOOSYGOOSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This bed and breakfast accommodation was chosen for me but I could not have chosen better myself.
My room was large, clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and more than ample. The proprietors delivered a friendly service and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: For a quiet modern room ask for one in the modern extension at the back on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramerino, Owner at St Stephens Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you very much for your valuable comments, it was a pleasure to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have almost completed the refurbishment of the bedrooms on the 1st floor as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Well I'm back staying at St Stephen's Guest house and I really am glad. Bedroom is well decorated, clean and I have everything I need for a really good 2 night stay. Sandra and David are again very pleasant and helpful - always a smile which is great after a long journey down from Edinburgh. Lots to see and do around Canterbury and this accommodation is perfect as it is so central that all you need. I'm glad to be back! I like the fact that you are asked when you want a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandramerino, Owner at St Stephens Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, which is very valuable to us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just 10 minutes from the centre of Canterbury. Near to many restaurants and easy to explore the city. Good location also for exploring around the area too. The room was comfy and very clean. It was fairly small but was adequate. The bathroom was fine. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayneeded72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews