We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$103
View deal
Trip.com
Traveluro
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
513
220
67
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
513
220
67
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con family room pub restaurant breakfast room would stay again stayed here for nights excellent stay easy access quiet location short break excellent breakfast tea and coffee cooked breakfast evening meal aldi sandown sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. It was excellent for location. There is a lot of building work going on at the moment including extending the adjacent Morrisons but once this is finished the surrounding area will be very good. The pub next door is very nice and the staff were friendly. We did not dine there but went over for a drink most nights however the menu looked very nice if you did want to dine there. Plenty of car parking. A very nice couple of days stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank kazj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown P, Groundfloor Team Member at Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the neighbouring Marstons pub.
We hope that the nearby building work didn't have too much of an impact on your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandown P, Groundfloor Team Member at Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandown P, Groundfloor Team Member at Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandown P, Groundfloor Team Member at Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

We stated for two nights whilst having a short break on the island.

Great value, clean, modern and friend,y staff.

Breakfast was good and plenty of parking spaces. Lots of redevelopment nearby as there was an Aldi, Morrisons, KFC and a pub.

To walk to Sandown itself was about 25 minutes.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown P, Groundfloor Team Member at Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time spent here with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews