We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
55
40
16
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
40
16
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well stocked bar new owners original features old building steeped in history electric shower quirky rooms great weekend plenty of hot water full english breakfast a great stay couple of nights following morning attending a wedding coaching inn wye valley high street
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Single room for one evening.

The room was clean, quiet, and with a very comfortable bed.

The hotel is under new management and the manager (Katy) was very warm and an excellent host.

I have stayed in Ledbury a number times and in different hotels, but I will now be staying at the Royal Oak in the future. Excellent manager and excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcdavids0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Katy is the best host in town!! She will help you with everything and gets the most out of your stay. Happy to stay here and we will definetly come back. The hospitality is one big plus and if there is somerthing wrong, Katy will sort it out. A recommendation for anyone!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Berend d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Perfectly adequate room/bathroom with all of the expected idiosyncrasies of a very old building. Breakfast OK. The bar-area (leading to the dining-area) is somewhat dark and dingy with a prominent fruit machine (not great!). The hotel really needs money being spent on it - but that would mean much higher room prices, so generally reommendable as is. Car-parking is limited and on our one night midweek stay we were not terribly impressed that a thoughtless mega white-van elected to park sideways across three spaces, meaning that we had to park in the road. If you do park in the road, suggest that outside the police station just along the Worcester/Malver road is the best bet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hurricane2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Room 1 was a lovely room. Wood panelled, excellent bathroom with shower and bath, very clean. King size bed, best night sleep had in years. Breakfast was excellent, cooked when we wanted it. Alan and Katie, were brilliant hosts and Christine from head office was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble. All were very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Have absolutely no complaints. We will book again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

stayed here due to visiting off road in eastnor.free car park at rear hotel was situated at top end of high street.was met by nick in reception booked in and showed me to room.rooms very clean and spacious,really old building 500 years old.sloping floors in bedroom keeping with age.bathroom had a electric shower plenty of hot water nice fresh towels .shampoo and body wash provided.tea coffee in room and wifi.had a drink in bar prices good.not very busy for a weekend a number of locals all very friendly.had breakfast in morning made fresh to order very tasty.both nick his partner and his french barman also very friendly.had a great stay hope that they can make a go of this great old building

Stayed: March 2018
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews