We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Hotel(Ledbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
120
40
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
40
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdistillery tourbirthday presentsteakcountry hotelfabulous viewswonderful nightfrom arrival to departurebirthday mealhakebusy roadexcellent mealfirst classbar menuwould recommend this hotel to anyonethree coursessparkling waterlovely friendly staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome standards and great place for a short stay. Food is very tasty and staff very helpful.
Amazing room with a bath at the window in the middle of the room.
I would recommend this place together with Chase distillery tour, they have their own private shuttle bus that takes you to distillery.
I will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wiktor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

So the pressure in the shower wasn't great and wifi was a bit hit and miss but who cares when the food, cocktails and wonderful girls who served us were all first class. Will certainly be visiting again...and again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank liz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

My husband and I booked the Verzon restaurant as a halfway stop on our way to Gloucestershire from mid Wales. We had wanted to eat in their attractive restaurant but it is a large area and was very cold so we were pursuaded to eat in the bar which is not quite as nice. Also it had a bar menu which was not really what we wanted. But the staff were happy to show us the restaurant lunch time menu which was much better.

Although even in the  bar it was a bit chilly, the atmosphere was nice. The staff are cheerful and the food very good. We had salt hake fingers for starter which were enjoyable, I had duo of pork where one half of the pork was rather ordinary but the other half was superb, my husband's fish was excellent with gorgeous triple cooked chips. I was then ready for my dessert which was strawberries, jelly squares and other bits and bobs which were very good but....... what a disappointing portion. There were literally only about two strawberries, one cut in half, the other in bits, three tiny squares of jelly and not much else - all for £6.50. It was almost as if they didn't have enough to go around. The total cost was £62.50 which we thought was very reasonable including a glass of wine and sparkling water.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bessiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

From arrival to departure everything was perfect.
Beautiful hotel, decor, and relaxing atmosphere and welcoming friendly staff who remember your name whatever time of day.
Bar relaxing.
Gin menu wow as expected but restaurant and food was a surprise. Absolutely amazing. So beautifully presented and very tasty.
Thankyou for making my friends birthday weekend the best!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MarkandSamWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

It’s expensive and most certainly a special occasion treat but the food was amazing, small portions but delicious.
Lots of Chase Gins to choose from!
The only negative was that it was so cold in the dining room and when your paying £90 per couple for 3 courses you would like to take your jacket and wrap off to eat.
Highly recommend for that special meal!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews