We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cider treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westons Cider Mill

Westons Cider Mill
Ranked #1 of 4 Food & Drink in Ledbury
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled amongst acres of apple and perry pear orchards, our 400 year old farmhouse, The Bounds, is the centre piece to a truly unique day out. Open seven days a week, visitors of all ages are invited to discover the secrets of traditional cider making by joining one of our daily guided mill tours. Hear how cider is produced from the planting of the orchards to the moment it is poured. Adults are invited to sample our wide selection of ciders and perries on offer in our on site cider shop, whilst the children are able to visit our Play Park for free. For those looking for a delicious meal made from fresh Herefordshire produce, a piece of homemade cake or simply a cup of tea, you will be spoilt for choice at The Scrumpy House Restaurant and Orchard Tea Rooms.Open all year round, seven days a week, there really is something for everyone at Westons Cider Mill.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cider treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had lunch here and the home-made soup, good brown bread, butter and glass of the eponymous cider was warming and just what I needed on a cold day. Sadly the tours were closed when I called after Christmas.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Suetheshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    92
    14
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“fun afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

we like drinking cider and we thought wed pop along for alook as we were staying at a cider farm nearby
we took a tour in which we were the only ones on so got the whole shebang to ourselves
quite intresting, was impressed by the huge old oak vats they have for ageing the cider and to see the dray horses was nice
our giude was friendly and expansive when asked questions
we were looking forward to the tasting at the end (if your honest its the only real reason to go on brewery tours) and got to try a variety of westons but the measures were small compared to what weve become accustomed to at other cider places, nice to try some we would not have otherwise tasted though
there was a cafe and a restaurant/bar but both seemed closed after the tour
nice afternoon on the whole good value tour

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“apple time !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

great day out at westons the smells are fantastic and watching the process is brilliant

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyj446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We really enjoyed our visit to Weston's Cider Mill.The tour was very informative but not too formal.We were able to talk to the guide and ask questions. It was impressive to see the mill in action and watching the apples tumbling into the cider house was mesmeric. Most impressive of all was the vat house with some very old oak vats.

The site was very quaint and pretty and it was nice to find a family run business where the family are still involved in the day to day running of the business.

The coffee house was charming and the restaurant looked lovely although we did not sample the wares.

Finally, the cider itself was lovely and it was great to sample some of the different types available. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What an excellent morning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is a fantastic tour which lasts about 1 to 2 hrs and is excellent value for money. There was only four on our tour and the tour guide Annie, was outstanding. You get to taste which ever cider you want at the end of the tour and there was no limit. I've never tried cider before and I was really surprised how much I enjoyed it, so much so a couple was bottled where purchased at the end. You even get a free gift! All in all a great couple of hours no little money spent.

Well done Annie, keep up the good work.

Helpful?
3 Thank travelcharmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westons Cider Mill also viewed

Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 
Ledbury, Herefordshire
Ledbury, Herefordshire
 

Been to Westons Cider Mill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing