We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming stay in a stylishly converted Piggery!”
other travellers have booked this property
Accessible, spacious, detached, private.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Accessible, spacious, detached, private.
All on one level (just two stairs up to the spa bathroom) King-size bedroom and separate dressing area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Accessible, spacious, detached, private.
All on one level (just two stairs up to the spa bathroom)
King-size bedroom and separate dressing area
Bags of room
Couples' spa / jacuzzi bath
Separate lounge with doors opening to private gardens and patio.
Fully equipped with dishwasher and washer /  dryer.
Park right outside.
12 miles to Ross on Wye
3 miles south of Hereford.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hereford, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TATravell...
Chelmsford
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Charming stay in a stylishly converted Piggery!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The website describes this cottage perfectly - stylish, exceptionally comfortable and spacious with a lovely private garden. It is well located for trips around Herefordshire and into the neighbouring Welsh counties. In the countryside, just outside Hereford and with a choice of supermarkets close by including a Waitrose in Hereford itself. Not a single negative apart from the fact that it was so warm and cosy we had no legitimate excuse to use the wood burning stove!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Piggery. Thank you so much for a lovely review. Wishing you both well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hnewc
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A happy little piggy”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My boyfriend and I have just returned from the piggery and what a place it was. The attention to detail was incredible with facilities to stay from a night to a fortnight. The Piggery felt like more than just a base to explore from-enjoying a wine in front of the log burner and in the jacuzzi bath both nights! Of course there are lots of places to visit near by-we were lucky enough to fit in some mountain biking along with many mooches around different quaint towns. The owners provided more than enough information on the local areas to suit all tastes. We would highly recommend this quirky little find to anyone of any age as it simply is gorgeous. Our only qualm was that we couldn't connect to the wifi at all which could have been handy (for searching for cycle hire etc.) as we didn't have phone signal either with being in the hills. Again, one of the cosiest relaxing places we have rented and hopefully we'll be returning one day! Thank you for a fantastic stay (Andrew now wants to buy a Piggery of his own!!!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you both for a wonderful review - we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. However, we're mortified to learn that you couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi as this has never been an issue before. We can only apologise for this and sincerely hope it didn't ruin your stay; so very sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as we will now investigate. Huge thanks. Wishing you both well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon E
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Piggery - what a find!
Very comfortable - a real home from home. All the facilities one would require and ideal for people with disabilities as there are only two small steps into the bathroom. The owners, Kate and Sandy, are very kind and helpful, and we were welcomed with a nice bottle of "fizz"! The grounds are beautifully kept.
We would highly recommend The Piggery to any couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The fact that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
What a pleasure it was to meet you both. Your comments mean so much to us as we develop our business; thank you. Wishing you both well for the new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, great comfort, and fully equipped”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved this find in rural Herefordshire a couple of miles outside Hereford. An extremely well equipped spacious rental set in lovely grounds. Very quiet and beautiful. A lot of thought has gone into this modern conversion retaining character yet inserting many modern features. Lovely and warm with easy lit wood stove. Plenty of space. We stayed 3 nights, but a week would have been great. Loved the area. Lots of walking and visited many nearby towns and villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great kitchen
Liked least: wi-fi was weak at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for such a terrific review. We are very proud of The Piggery and love to hear about couple's really enjoying it. So pleased you made good use of the wood-burner too and hope it has persuaded you to install one at home. Thanks so much again. Wishing you both well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Norton Canes, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mre”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at the piggery for a long weekend 2-5th October, WOW what can I say this place is truly amazing and definitely a retreat, will definitely be returning thanks to Kate for the warm welcome and restoring this truly beautiful building X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
So very pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the privacy of The Piggery. Hope to see you again. Wishing you both well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing