We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
105
109
61
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
109
61
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cider museum travel lodge large sainsburys breakfast box family room late night noise vending machine minutes free wifi reception lady gave us a map city centre minute walk budget hotel car park plenty of free parking shower gel early check
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Clean and tidy hotel, very quiet which makes for a good nights sleep, unfortunately the car park is small and difficult to manoeuvre in and out of and there is no restaurant adjoining.The hotel was easy to locate and luckily there is a sainsbury's over the road.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patrickkenworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What you would expect from a typical Travelodge; reasonably priced and a good location. The staff was helpful and the room was large, clean and comfortable. Free parking was also nice to see.

The cider museum is just across the carpark.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denzal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We recently stayed at the Hereford Travelodge we had booked three rooms as we were attending a family event. We were contact by telephone prior to our arrival to disucss our rooms and advised they would be ready on our arrival. The member of staff on arrival had obviously missed the customer service training and bluntly told us that we couldn't check in before 3pm and early check would cost £10 per room. We paid to have an early check in for one rrom as we wanted to change as we had to be at the family event for 2pm. On return to the Travelodge there was a different member of staff at reception who couldn't have been more helpful, polite and went out of her way to assist us with our request for a fold down bed and a childs cot which were needed for one of the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian4290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This is a very comfortable Travelodge, free parking although when very busy the space between bays is quite tight. It is very clean and provides everything that you need from a budget option. The bed is extremely comfortable, you have a functional shower room that again is very clean and well laid out. My stay was perfectly comfortable with little noise, in spite of two loud and abusive guests needing to be evicted from the hotel on my first night, this happens and the staff kept disruption to a minimum whilst the situation was managed. Safe access with a key card with stairs and a lift. There is no restaurant but there is a vending machine for snacks and you can purchase a breakfast box for £5.25. They provide a map and access to the city is very easy and close by. You know what you get with Travelodge the quality is not bad at all and everything works and is clean with good staff. Prices can edge up to £70.00 per night + without breakfast and charge for WiFi beyond 30 minutes so there may be other options that are actually better value but that said I would certainly use this hotel again as the many + points outweigh any disadvantages.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent Travelodge. It has all the usual Travelodge plusses. Although it has no restaurant it is close to the very useful Sainsburys restaurant which is nearby and is open almost all hours. What I find so helpful and welcoming is that on reception there is a folder that gives details of local facilities. Many Travelodges do not do this. This one is a cut above most for doing so. The staff are very helpful. 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Itinerantviolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews