We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short city break”
Review of No 21

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
No 21
Ranked #1 of 33 Hereford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The owners/staff were very welcoming and helpful. Excellent room with lovely en_-suite bathroom.
This a house converted very tastefully into bed and breakfast accommodation.
There is ample parking.
Breakfast was excellent.
We would highly recommend No 21.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. It's so quaint and beautiful I would've loved to had the opportunity to stay longer. I can't say there's anything that wasn't exceptional. The room was nice, the breakfast was nice and the owners were friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Karri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Five of us stayed at No. 21 this last weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. The rooms were well appointed although we had a few problems finding the plug sockets for hairdrier and phone charger. Bathroom was good, good shower over the bath. One thing to note - all the cold taps in the wash basins turn on the opposite way to what you expect!

Jane was a lovely hostess making us all feel very welcome and was happy for us to invade her dining room on the Saturday evening when we got back from town so we could continue our evening together

Breakfast was good - fresh fruit, yogurt, range of cereals and a full English breakfast. One thing I did note - in the folder in the bedrooms it says that "unsliced" bread will be served at breakfast but we only had thinly sliced toast, which was a shame

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely pay a return visit

Thank you Jane x

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This beautiful B&B is a family owned business and it shows. The owner was pleasant friendly and polite and little details like the fridge for guests to help themselves to milk, orange juice and water in the hall are a very welcome and classy touch.

Our stay in the deluxe double four poster bed room couldn't have been much better or more relaxing. The towels and linen were excellent quality and well laundered, the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the room was attractively decorated and scrupulously clean.

Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and very good quality. If you are wondering where to stay in Hereford, this place comes highly recommended and is a short walk into the centre.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Draenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is a beautifully presented property with well appointed rooms, comfortable bed and very good shower. Breakfast is excellent and staff very obliging. Parking is outside the door and an easy few minutes walk down the hill puts you in the centre of Hereford. It is an ideal location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
9.8 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
848 reviews
1 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 11 in Hereford
486 reviews
0.1 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hereford
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
1.6 km away
Travelodge Hereford
Travelodge Hereford
#6 of 11 in Hereford
280 reviews
0 km away
Holly House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 21? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 21

Address: 21 Aylestone Hill, Hereford HR1 1HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Hereford
Price Range: ₹ 5,833 - ₹ 7,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No 21 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, EaseMyTrip and Expedia so you can book your No 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 21 Hereford, Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing