We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
220
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk pink room full english ample parking chilled water short walk comfortable bed wet room fridge and microwave train station beautiful house front of the house city centre power shower breakfast was delicious b and b little touches
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night. It's so quaint and beautiful I would've loved to had the opportunity to stay longer. I can't say there's anything that wasn't exceptional. The room was nice, the breakfast was nice and the owners were friendly.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Karri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Five of us stayed at No. 21 this last weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. The rooms were well appointed although we had a few problems finding the plug sockets for hairdrier and phone charger. Bathroom was good, good shower over the bath. One thing to note - all the cold taps in the wash basins turn on the opposite way to what you expect!

Jane was a lovely hostess making us all feel very welcome and was happy for us to invade her dining room on the Saturday evening when we got back from town so we could continue our evening together

Breakfast was good - fresh fruit, yogurt, range of cereals and a full English breakfast. One thing I did note - in the folder in the bedrooms it says that "unsliced" bread will be served at breakfast but we only had thinly sliced toast, which was a shame

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely pay a return visit

Thank you Jane x

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This beautiful B&B is a family owned business and it shows. The owner was pleasant friendly and polite and little details like the fridge for guests to help themselves to milk, orange juice and water in the hall are a very welcome and classy touch.

Our stay in the deluxe double four poster bed room couldn't have been much better or more relaxing. The towels and linen were excellent quality and well laundered, the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the room was attractively decorated and scrupulously clean.

Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and very good quality. If you are wondering where to stay in Hereford, this place comes highly recommended and is a short walk into the centre.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Draenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is a beautifully presented property with well appointed rooms, comfortable bed and very good shower. Breakfast is excellent and staff very obliging. Parking is outside the door and an easy few minutes walk down the hill puts you in the centre of Hereford. It is an ideal location.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great stopover for a wedding - ideal location for venues around Hereford and for the centre.

My only improvement would be to have heating on low during the night in Autumn/Winter. We arrived back after midnight and found it quite cold to try and get to sleep. Heating was on in the morning though and lovely and toasty. I didn't want to contact the owners as it was so late.

Customer service - fantastic, we were able to check in early to leave bags and go straight to a wedding ceremony. Felt we could make a request and it would be met.

Accommodation - period property that has been lovingly restored and each bedroom is individual/unique. Welcoming reception and breakfast room, large hallway and stairs for taking luggage to room. Our room had a French bed, side tables with lamps and plug sockets for phone chargers, two chairs, a table, a wardrobe and a dressing table. Plenty of plug sockets, lights and mirrors to enable you to get ready. Our en suite was adequate for the night with a power shower with good hot water. Heard no noise and felt room was safe/secure. Tea tray in the room with Borders posh biscuits and tea/coffee/hot chocolate, very welcome. Free wifi throughout the property. Bottles of water and orange juice cartons in reception to take.

Breakfast - full English cooked breakfast, can choose what items you want. Help yourself to cereals, fruit, yoghurt and drinks. Boyfriends bacon and sausages sourced locally, couldn't fault my scrambled eggs, tomatoes or mushrooms - generous portions.

Parking - plenty of room and didn't have to prebook or pay extra.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 303RachelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I do normally have the heating on low during the night during the colder months but because the weather has been so mild I was taken unawares on that particular night. Thank you for pointing this out to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews