We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
204
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkpink roomample parkingfull englishchilled waterfridge and microwavecomfortable bedwet roomfront of the housetrain stationbeautiful housepower showerb and bcity centrebreakfast was excellenttea and coffee making facilitieshomemade jams
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This beautiful B&B is a family owned business and it shows. The owner was pleasant friendly and polite and little details like the fridge for guests to help themselves to milk, orange juice and water in the hall are a very welcome and classy touch.

Our stay in the deluxe double four poster bed room couldn't have been much better or more relaxing. The towels and linen were excellent quality and well laundered, the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the room was attractively decorated and scrupulously clean.

Breakfast was excellent, plentiful and very good quality. If you are wondering where to stay in Hereford, this place comes highly recommended and is a short walk into the centre.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Draenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is a beautifully presented property with well appointed rooms, comfortable bed and very good shower. Breakfast is excellent and staff very obliging. Parking is outside the door and an easy few minutes walk down the hill puts you in the centre of Hereford. It is an ideal location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great stopover for a wedding - ideal location for venues around Hereford and for the centre.

My only improvement would be to have heating on low during the night in Autumn/Winter. We arrived back after midnight and found it quite cold to try and get to sleep. Heating was on in the morning though and lovely and toasty. I didn't want to contact the owners as it was so late.

Customer service - fantastic, we were able to check in early to leave bags and go straight to a wedding ceremony. Felt we could make a request and it would be met.

Accommodation - period property that has been lovingly restored and each bedroom is individual/unique. Welcoming reception and breakfast room, large hallway and stairs for taking luggage to room. Our room had a French bed, side tables with lamps and plug sockets for phone chargers, two chairs, a table, a wardrobe and a dressing table. Plenty of plug sockets, lights and mirrors to enable you to get ready. Our en suite was adequate for the night with a power shower with good hot water. Heard no noise and felt room was safe/secure. Tea tray in the room with Borders posh biscuits and tea/coffee/hot chocolate, very welcome. Free wifi throughout the property. Bottles of water and orange juice cartons in reception to take.

Breakfast - full English cooked breakfast, can choose what items you want. Help yourself to cereals, fruit, yoghurt and drinks. Boyfriends bacon and sausages sourced locally, couldn't fault my scrambled eggs, tomatoes or mushrooms - generous portions.

Parking - plenty of room and didn't have to prebook or pay extra.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I do normally have the heating on low during the night during the colder months but because the weather has been so mild I was taken unawares on that particular night. Thank you for pointing this out to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed three nights in well decorated room with huge bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent. Comfy beds. Good selection of drinks, hot and cold and really fresh biscuits.Close to city centre. Free car parking. Lovely owner.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mary1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for the lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a wedding in Hereford and we stayed at No 21. Great room and our shower was incredible!!! The landlady is great and she replied to all communication promptly and was really helpful. The location is great, the station is round the corner and you can walk into town easily. The breakfast was good, great location and a really great host. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adc251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane l, Owner at No 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you your comments are very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews