We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
The main living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main living area
Double bed The Armadilla
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The main living area
Double bed
The Armadilla
The kitchenette
Breakfast al fresco
Living area and entrance to wet room on right
Single bed and sofa
Entrance
Shower/wet room and toilet
Towels provided
TV/DVD/Radio/ipod dock. Range of DVD/CDs provided
Multi-coloured Mood Lighting
Winchester Cathederal
Winchester High Street
walking down by the river
Winchester High Street
Wide range of tourist information provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchester, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nat M
2 reviews
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a very relaxed few days at the Armadilla. It was cosy and well laid out. The perfect base for exploring Winchester. The hosts were helpful without being imposing and left some lovely extras, such as breakfast and toiletries, which made us feel very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernow999
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can only agree with all the other comments. What an amazing place to stay. Everything was just perfect. Cosy but spacious and we didn’t want to leave. So much so, we had a takeaway delivered and sat outside eating it. A blissful retreat. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
1 review
“Cosy little pod”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a comfortable little pod located in an urban area with a view onto the garden. Lots of birds. A pussy cat. Bees buzzing. It is close to a shopping area and within walking distance from the station. Louise was warm and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotsstill...
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic birthday getaway pod.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Annex is a must. Parking is not a problem and the area is lovely and quiet. It is around a 25 minute walk into town where there are many bars, pubs and restaurants. The annex is more spacious that we thought. The bed is very comfortable and easily set up and put away.
The annex was left ready for us and supplied with breakfast ready for the next day and Louise was very friendly and welcoming and at the end of the phone when we had a query. We had 2 extremely lovely nights here and would definitely return.
I just wish it had been warmer outside in the mornings so that we could use the lovely garden table and chairs, ah well, just means we'll have to return in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NizzyW
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful little pod, perfect for a weekend get away. Loved the clean modern style and the funky disco lights! A great spot for exploring Winchester and its surroundings, we throughly enjoyed our stay! Can highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you, very kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing