We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peppa Pig Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winchester
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peppa Pig Fun!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here with our girls (2yr & 4yr) and used it as a base to visit Peppa Pig world & the New Forest. We booked a family room through Paultons Breaks and I chose this hotel because of the good comments on Tripadvisor. I wasn't dissapointed. The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable and breakfast was good and plenty of it. The receptions staff were friendly and helpful. The price wasn't bad either! The girls really enjoyed this part of the trip! My 4yr old daughter has asked to go back to this hotel again - that's a good review!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mascott119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Mascott119,

What a lovely review! Thank you and your family for your great comments which I have passed onto the team! I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    359
    105
    27
    13
See reviews for
259
312
43
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Holiday Inn at Winchester proved to be a really well run Hotel with above average size rooms and excellent lounge and Bar area.The Breakfeast was very good with an excellent choice of cooked and continental.We also eat in the Restaurant 1 evening and were impressed with the meal at a reasonable price for an Hotel.We had printed off a voucher when booking to get15% off the Bill.A good promotion to get you to stay at the Hotel.
Very easy to find with the help of Sat Nav-easy to get into Winchester by Bus taking advantage
of Bus Pass.Enjoyable stay would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Peter B,

Thanks for a lovely review! We are delighted that you had such a great stay and enjoyed our restaurant too! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Peppa Pig World. When checking in my son received a colouring set and stickers and a balloon the next day, the Reception staff were lovely and helpful and efficient. Our room was a triple room with a z bed, the size of the room and ensuite was great, very clean and also had a couple of chairs to relax in, the z bed was a bit hard but the main bed very comfortable. We ate in the pub and restaurant which was ok food but the breakfast was very nice, lots to choose from and help yourself. The place was 2 miles from the town centre which I wish we had more time to explore as it looked quite quaint and beautiful cathedral. Overall we were very happy with this child friendly place and was about 20-30mins drive from Peppa Pig World. We were looked after very well and all the staff great with children.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolton_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Bolton_couple,

An amazing review! Thank you! We are delighted that you had such a great stay!. We always like to look after all of our guests, so thrilled your son enjoyed his colouring pack!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here before traveling on ferry from Portsmouth, excellent location on outskirts of Winchester, very quiet. Impressive design of hotel rooms very modern, flat screen tv, comfy bed somewhat small bathroom but functional, excellent shower. Excellent check in service friendly and efficient. Ordered bar meal which was delivered in good time even though there were two coach parties eating in restaurant. Breakfast was a disappointment though, very limited selection, no bread roles, limited hot food and fruit, coffee like dishwater again (British hotels have no idea how to brew proper coffee) would stay here again but would avoid paying for the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grindlehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Grindlehop,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. Although you had a great stay I am as disappointed as you that breakfast was not to our usual high standard. I know we were very busy but this is no excuse for you being disappointed which I can only apologise for.
Myself and the F and B team are looking into how this happened.

Kind Regards
Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Their website refers to the hotel as the UK’s first new generation Holiday Inn Hotel, and it does not disappoint at all!! All I can say is carry on the good work with the design and refreshing decor.
We spent 1 night there. We booked the hotel via the Peppa Pig World site, which turned out to be cheaper that booking it via the hotel package deal at the time.
The hotel is modern, stylish. The staff are really helpful and professional, from the cleaner, to reception and waiters.
The family room was clean, comfortable and so quiet for a great night sleep.
The food at the restaurant was really lovely from both the children and adult menu. The drinks menu is a bit on the expensive side though. The children's food was free for any eating adults.
We would most certainly stay over again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanthomasson009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Visitor047,

Thank you for a stunning review! We are very proud to be the first New Generation Holiday Inn and always try to deliver great service reflecting the hotel.
Thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Siobhan Thomasson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.7 km away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
4.0 km away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,668 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
Premier Inn Winchester Hotel
#4 of 13 in Winchester
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,019 reviews
3.5 km away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
3.7 km away
The Wykeham Arms
The Wykeham Arms
#3 of 13 in Winchester
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester

Property: Holiday Inn Winchester
Address: Telegraph Way | Morn Hill, Winchester SO21 1HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Winchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,283 - ₹ 10,882
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Winchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for leisure, business or families. Our 141 luxury and contemporary bedrooms offer ultimate comfort and amenities, including: high-speed wi-fi, luxury beds, power showers and luxury toiletries.Enjoy lunch or dinner at the AA Rosette awarded Morn Hill Brasserie, or relax with a drink or light meal in our contemporary lounge bar.Our stunning location on the edge of the South Downs National Park makes the Holiday Inn one of the most spectacular Winchester wedding venues, catering for to 180 guests. We also offer event hire for parties and celebrations.For all things business, the hotel provides excellent accommodation, as well as meeting rooms and conference facilities. There are 8 boardrooms available for hire, which also includes high speed wireless internet and free car parking.With great parking and access by the M3 motorway, train or bus - the hotel is ideally located to explore the historic city of Winchester and surrounding attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing