We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$58
View deal
Trip.com
$58
View deal
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Travelodge$53
FindHotel$61
ZenHotels.com$58
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
442
285
133
76
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
442
285
133
76
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge super room car park limited parking west quay city centre family room isle of wight high street ground floor minute walk budget hotel short stay comfy bed convenient location overnight stay tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Located in central Southampton close by the main areas of interest. I was in an 'accessible' room as no others available and all was ok. Breakfast good and fresh as only small amounts prepared often, as is getting to be the norm now, thank goodness.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Fraz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Unimpressed by my overnight stay at this location. Arrived and told that all the security was having an issue so would just have to keep reinserting the security keys until it registered so took me 15 mins to even get into the room. Room was well furnished and clean but had no temperature controls: so it got way too hot and had to have the window open. As the room backed on to a building area, was woken up at 5am with the noise and the curtains are poor quality so let lots of light in. Bathroom was terrible: shower flooded and toilet didn't flush properly, drains made weird sounds randomly all night. Just really underwhelmed and wouldn't recommend for anything more than crashing out and leaving immediately in the morning

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nátt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Our 3rd stay here at the Southampton Central before a cruise.
Always clean. And it is lovely now it's had a refurb.
The staff on the desk are always very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here to anybody..

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Staff excellent and great customer service, very helpful, welcoming and friendly reception and bar, went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay.
Better than expected for a budget hotel and a good atmosphere in the lobby and bar area.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

All the staff were helpful and polite, our room was clean. ideal position for the City and Port. The full English Breakfast was very tasty. I would stay again. There was one small problem, parts of some one`s suitcase was left, left in the lift for the last two days of our stay. Thanks to all staff.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank sunnybays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews