We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Southampton West Quay the night before our cruise and we found the hotel to be one of the best we have stayed in. The bedroom was roomy, very clean and the bed (and pillows) were heavenly! The bathroom was excellent too. The only fault that I could find that the bath was high to step in and out of, but other than that - full marks. We paid extra for the buffet breakfast which was tasty and good value for money. We would definitely use this hotel again. It was within easy walking distance of the cruise ship which was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda201049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    632
    145
    36
    36
See reviews for
562
797
80
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I went to the premier inn just recently and it was ok. There was little service. We had no help lugging 9 hevy bags, but we were served breakfast for an extra price. We had a good price for the room also. The price was the same idea as the service. In the room, there are no amedies and no American outlets. The location was ok, since it was close to the cruise terminal, whitch we were going to.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This may be a Premier brand "essence", but I find their rooms cold, harsh, uninviting... a bit like a prison. This West Quay PI is no different. Cheap, yes. But pleasant, no. Bed was hard. I hardly slept - they did give me one night for free, out of the two, so the guarantee is genuine. My preference would have been a good night's sleep, though.

Room was large, but not at all inviting. You wouldn't want to spend any time in here - these types of rooms tend to suck the life out of you. Fluorescent lighting always makes it feel like you are in the office, and although they are good for saving the environment, they don't make the room feel like a "home", and a respite from work. For me, hotels should be inviting, warm and comfortable (even budget hotels), and this Premier Inn is far from it, my friend. That said, there seems to be a real lack of good quality hotels in regional UK cities, outside of the big ones, such as London, Manchester, and Edinburgh, so maybe my expectations are unrealistic. That said, if I get back to Southampton, I probably won't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Risky_Rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.tyrone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

we stayed at the premier inn west quays in southampton in june 2012for one night pre cruise.
we had travelled down from gatwick by train and got a taxi from the train station to the premier inn stopping at asda for a few things forgotten.the taxi fare was about £8
on entering to hotel we were greated by a friendly young girl, who booked us in gave us our room card told us the breakfast times and asked if we wanted a morning paper to which we said no thank you. the bedroom was a good size as was the bathroom both of which was very clean.
the beds were fantastic i had a wonderful nights sleep.
the breakfast in the morning was self service which was excellent and the kids both eat free. there was plenty of choice and the food was nice and hot.
i would recommend this hotel very highly for a family of four including breakfast was £64.
will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakydoaky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Whisper it quietly but this is a great hotel.
As you would expect from a recent Premier Inn new build everything is to hand. Rooms are roomy and have a well planned lay out.
Staff are friendly and efficient.
We did not use the restaurant but plenty did and had no complaints. The bar is fine and prices of drinks are good value.
This is going to prove a very popular hotel and we have booked to use it again later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.6 km away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Address: 96 Harbour Parade | West Quay, Southampton SO15 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southampton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
#2 Family Hotel in Southampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,127 - ₹ 9,014
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton West Quay Premier Inn is ideally located near the Southampton Cruise and ferry Terminals, only a short walk away. Southampton's West Quay Shopping centre is directly across the road.The Southampton train station and national express coach station is less then half a mile away and by road there is easy access to the M27 and M3 giving an easy commute to Paultons Park and Pepper Pig World.Our Southampton West Quay Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing