We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com
$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Trip.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com$163
Travelocity$163
Hurb$165
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
354
203
45
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
203
45
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road city centre chain hotels large bathroom breakfast was excellent busy road would definitely stay here again plenty of parking comfortable hotel full english stayed one night good size breakfast room ground floor car parking visit southampton lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022

We were staying in the Elizabeth for one night before our cruise As we travelled to Southampton by train we did not need to make use of the hotel's long-stay parking offer. We actuallly arrived 2 hours before the check-in time so our room wasn't ready but the welcome we received could not have been friendlier. They kept our lugggage, locked away safely, so we were able to go out and enjoy the sunny afternoon. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The evening meal which we had pre-booked was excellent, and again, the service was outstanding and friendly. Cruise companies are currently staggering their boarding times to allow them time to process all the necessary Covid documentation. Our boarding time was 3pm so we had time to spare. Once again the staff at the Elizabeth could not have been more helpful, and although we had checked out they still stored our luggage safely allowing us to have a relaxed stroll round the city centre until it was time to leave.
We will definitely stay in the Elizabeth again if we have another cruise sailing from Southampton

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edyta Kwasnik, General Manager at Elizabeth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael

Thank you for your kind comments. Our team here are fantastic and we aim to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome. I look forward to passing on all the positive messages with everyone here.

We look forward to seeing you back the Elizabeth House Hotel in the near future, and maybe you could use our cruise parking facility.

Kind regards

Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

It was so nice to find a hotel WITH CAR PARKING run by the owner (and his mum!) who were there to answer any questions or give help if needed.
From our initial booking with Jamie to collecting the car a week later nothing could have been better. We were allocated room 44, one of the newer rooms BRILLIANT ! overlooking the front / main road but still quiet even with the window open.
Breakfast was EXCELLENT, once again,,, Jamie,,, was nipping in and out assisting the efficient waiting staff.
When checking in, the lady on reception warned us between 9 & 10 they would be very busy,,, SO,,, we were down there by 8.30 and served almost immediately.
Don’t be concerned your car may be moved to another location, they were all there exactly where we had left them a week previous.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Sophien2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edyta Kwasnik, General Manager at Elizabeth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophie,

Thank you so much for leaving a fantastic review and I'm really pleased you loved your recent stay with us, in our Superior King rooms. Our cruise and stay package are very popular and extremely convenient, with all cruise parking on-site.

I love passing on all the positive messages in your review to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Elizabeth House Hotel.

Kind regards

Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

This hotel was very convenient for us to visit friends and family nearby. This was was our second stay in that last 12 months and on both occasions we found staff to be very friendly and helpful. On this second visit we stayed in the newly refurbished accommodation which is alongside the main hotel. The breakfast selection was very good for us as we don’t eat meat. We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barriep288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edyta Kwasnik, General Manager at Elizabeth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Firstly it was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Elizabeth House Hotel, it was lovely seeing you again. We are pleased you enjoyed your second visit with us and I certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed over last night prior to boarding the ship today.
Leaving our car here until we return.
Excellent hotel with staff to match and the breakfast was very good. Would highly recommend.
Paul and Lynne.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PE1LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edyta Kwasnik, General Manager at Elizabeth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul and Lynne,

Thank you for your kinds comments! Our cruise package is very popular and extremely convenient. We look forward to seeing you again at the Elizabeth House Hotel soon.

Kind regards

Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed one night pre cruise having driven 7 hours from ‘oop North’
Received a real nice welcome and told where to park the car, which we were leaving for a week.
Check in was quick, though a group on noisy Americans chose to block Reception and speak as loudly as they could despite my withering glances.

Got a really nice room. Ample size with bath and shower. The room was very clean and quiet. Perfect !!

Near enough to the town centre to find somewhere to eat that night, the hotel does food but was quite busy,

Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day nicely

Very nice staff.

If you’re look for a cruise hotel with parking then look no further.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeAltringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edyta Kwasnik, General Manager at Elizabeth House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our cruise and stay package is very popular and we are so glad you enjoyed it also. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Elizabeth House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Edyta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews