We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, great location, self-sufficient flat...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ocean village marina, restaurants, coffee shops, waterside bars. View taken less than 1 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
ocean village marina, restaurants, coffee shops, waterside bars. View taken less than 1 minute walk
The Garden Apartment, Ocean Village Marina, Southampton. photo taken 1 minute walk away.
Sunny private enclosed garden for alfreso dining
Sunny kitchen over looking your enclosed private patio garden, ceramic hob,oven,dishwasher, fridge,
Double bedroom with king size bed, prepared ready for your arrival
Full size bath, shower with thermostatic control and glass screen
Alfresco dining in your shelteredfully enclosed private garden
The Garden  Apartment is situated in leafy courtyard in Ocean Village Marina
Sunny private enclosed patio garden
Well equipped with plenty of all you need to make this your home from home during your stay
Double bedroom, plenty of cupboard space, overlooking your private garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southampton, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AVsoutham...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet, great location, self-sufficient flat, perfect for short-stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I have rented this one-bedroom flat twice for my parents to stay for a few days. It is perfect in many ways: great location (5 minutes from Ocean Village Marina and Tescos); quiet neighbourhood for people who want to rest or work; connected with wi-fi (indispensable!); warm during the winter; on the ground floor (no stairs is a bonus). The kitchen allows one to be completely self-sufficient (bring your own capsules for Nespresso coffee machine), and the living room is more than adequate to host a meal for 4-5 people, or just work or watch TV. The weather was too cold to make the most of the patio. I would highly recommend it and thank you for making my parents' stay easy and convenient.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandih44
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in the Garden Apart for 8 nights in June. The owner was delightful and very accommodating. I was disappointed that there was less furniture than shown in the photos. Things were a bit tired looking. I would have expected better quality towels etc. Trying to find the place in the dark was incredibly difficult. I think a map in advance could be useful. Some minimal supplies of milk etc would have been appreciated especially for people arriving late from overseas. The instructions for appliances could do with updating. Having said all that I would stay there again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwen S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in June 2014”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We( myself and 2 children;11 and 14) had to travel down from Glasgow to assist my oldest daughter to move accommodation, we decided to make it a week's stay so we could explore the area as well. We were met by Debbie who was available to greet us even though we did not arrive until late into the evening ; given the long drive down and the usual traffic problems. We kept in touch with Debbie by text to let her know our arrival time. Apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed; more preferable to a hotel as a base. Accommodation was very near to my daughter's new accommodation so it was ideal. Lovely week with lovely weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: shower/ water immerser - not always easy to accommodate 3 showers one after another
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamund1...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pefect location, perfect amenities from one to family.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Attention fellow Americans (and all others come to that)!! Going on a cruise and want a place to visit locally for a few days before or after, this is the place!! Great location near market, restaurants, transportation and with your own private patio, you can relax outside with your meals. Apartment has everything one could need and the owner/management are a delight to deal with. Definitely a home away from home.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing