We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 120
US$ 105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argyle Lodge(Southampton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 96
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cargo(Southampton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 104
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hunters Lodge(Southampton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 103
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
328
42
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
42
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary gin and sherryrooftop barfloor restaurantfew teething problemsamazing hoteltop floorwhite companyguest experiencerelaxation rooma wonderful stayluxury hotelwell equipped gymreception manageron arrivallittle touchesvisited this hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We recently held our charity's seminar with a number of key invited stakeholders. The Harbour Hotel was a very impressive venue. With great views, a light and airy atmosphere, it made a great environment for stimulating thought and discussion. The Harbour Hotel team were attentive to our needs and provided a very efficient service. The Harbour Hotel is a great venue to impress your clients.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark2dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear mark2dd,
Thank you for your great review!
I’m very pleased to see that your event went smooth and that you were happy with the venue and service. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes,
Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Most excellent hotel. Stayed one night, four guests, two rooms. Very clean and tidy. Views over the marina. Lovely spa, with jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, relaxation room and pool. We had it to ourselves on the morning after. Fifteen minute walk to West Quay so convenient but away from the noise of the city traffic. Nice touches - binoculars in the room, books to read. Very tasty breakfast on the 6th floor with panoramic views. All staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel opened last year and still has that new feeling. Would recommend.

Room Tip: pick the marina side
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Neil J,

Thank you for such a great review! I’m very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be lucky enough to welcome you in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed for just 1 night, would have loved to stay longer! We were greeted at reception & shown to our room by a lovely receptionist who explained all about the hotel. The room had a large very comfortable bed & lovely furnishings. Being boaty people, we loved the view of the marina. We sometimes use the marina & have watched the hotel being built over the past couple of years & it was lovely to finally stay there. The complementary Gin & Sherry were much appreciated.
We used the spa area, enjoying the pool, steam & sauna facilities.
Dinner in the Jetty was good, but we did book it well in advance & would advise anyone staying to do so, it seems popular with local clients too!
Breakfast was good, if a little rushed at times. It would have been nice to take time to look at the view & to have time to finish our cereal before the hot food arrived!
I would definitely recommend this hotel & can't wait to return

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear angelah44,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience by posting a review. I’m delighted to read you truly enjoyed your stay with us! All the team really looks forward to welcoming you for another wonderful stay.

Kind regards,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

From the moment we arrived to Southampton Harbour Hotel we were treated like royalty. Stefan made us feel incredibly welcome and helped park the car and unloaded our luggage. The children were greeted by members of reception (Elenor) with teddy bears and chocolate eggs. The check in process was quick and easy and were shown to our incredible room. We stayed in the Marina Suite, which overlooked the harbour, the room was spacious with a huge bed and sofa bed for the children. We ordered some in room service which was speedy (however food could be improved) but the politeness of staff delivering our food was much better than the taste :)
Breakfast, we greeted by smiling and happy staff who had the patience of a saint when my two year old started having a tantrum, another waitress rushed quickly with a mixture of berries and she immediately calmed down!
Upon check out the same service was provided when checking in - brilliant! We think we're going to be regulars there and hoping to book a stay in the coming Month of May!

Thank you for having us!
Special notes of thanks to Elenor and Stefan!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Tasharama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Tasharama,

Thank you very much for your stay at Southampton Harbour Hotel and for taking the time to review us with such kind words! I’m very happy you and your family enjoyed your visit and we surely look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best wishes,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A wonderful special birthday surprise...And what an amazing hotel this is!! We will definitely be back!
I was treated to a (unexpected) hot stone massage in the spa followed by a swim and chill out in the jacuzzi. Later we had a few drinks in the upstairs bar with great views, fantastic atmosphere and plenty of staff to adhere to your every need.
A wonderful 5 course dinner in the Jetty restaurant allowed us to taste incredible, beautifully presented food. Our room was perfect with views over the marina.
Breakfast was again tasty with lots of choice.
All the staff were helpful and professional throughout.
What a wonderful experience!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PKLS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear PKLS40,

Thank you for such amazing review!

I and the team are delighted that you had a great time to celebrate your birthday, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews