We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to explore Portsmouth.”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today We look forward to welcoming you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today
We look forward to welcoming you
lots of natural sunlight which gives the living room a fresh spacious feel
Eat out or stay in and dine in our fully equipped kitchen
enjoy our complimentary chocolates,  wine and cakes
fresh, minimalistic bathroom
visit during Gunwharf fireworks display
Come and do your Christmas shopping in Portsmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAY A
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base to explore Portsmouth.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cosy and comfortable apartment ideally situated on Gun Wharf. Very appreciated welcome basket and everything you could need. Great communication and service. Really memorable stay, Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeweles60
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can not say enough good things about this apartment, the location was fantastic, the apartment had everything you needed and was very comfortable and Scott was really helpful on arrival ,I would definitely use again and recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debl10
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week at The Round House Gunwharf Quays. The mixture of historic, touring HMS Victory, and bang up to date designer shopping outlet, as well as the wonderful restaurants and bars that are right on the doorstep, made for a great week. The 20 minute walk to South Sea gave us a seaside experience and the hovercraft to Isle of Wight and taxi ferry to Gosport made it easy to explore further afield.
The appartment was perfectly located, clean, bright, well equipped and the special touches upon arrival were very welcoming and appreciated. communication with Scott was easy and very friendly. We had a lovely time, and very much hope to return. We highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convient and cozy flat”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Roundhouse. The location was perfect and convenient to the train, ferry, shops and restaurants. Scott couldn't have been nicer to us and was always available for questions and so responsive to emails. We were very comfortable in his lovely flat and it was so much better than staying in a hotel. We recommend this venue to others and would definitely stay there another time.

Marilyn and Randy Kilpatrick
East St Paul, Manitoba Canada

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesra20...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything was great”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, Scott very helpful. Lovely welcome pack with wine.
Perfect location. We will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing