We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
808
255
51
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
255
51
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely hotel parking permit sea front southsea castle full english breakfast breakfast was delicious third floor would highly recommend this hotel fresh fruit hotel is situated room was spotless small hotel isle of wight single room weekend break florence arms
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, clean, quiet, nicely decorated, lovely linen, breakfast with pleny of choice and cooked to your liking, staff helpful and situated perfect for visiting Portsmouth. I would definitely come again to visit.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank natbliss141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gant3, Owner at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

My family and I just spent two nights at the Seacrest Hotel in Portsmouth. Older style and quaint. Clean, friendly, a lovely breakfast room and quite secure. You are right on the sea front, so the views from the south facing rooms are open and bright as you look out across the sea. Very helpful with ordering taxis and giving useful advice. TV, towels, sheets, etc are all very good. Our two rooms were recently painted and had new furniture. They are not huge rooms, but you are here to see Admiral Nelson’ battleship, the Mary Rose relic, the D-Day Invasion Museum, etc, etc and so you are not just sitting in your room all day. It is nice to come back there to sleep and relax. Recommended as your Portsmouth home away from home.

Room Tip: Get. a street front, South facing, room for a nice view.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gant3, Owner at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

I see you made Hever Castle - isn't it fabulous - so glad you enjoyed it! Leeds Castle next time then. Pleased you found our little hotel to your liking although I must point out that we are not a Boutique Hotel, just a well run, uptogether family Hotel with one of the best locations in town! Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Portsmouth, we hope you w3ill return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel quite close to the waterfront and gardens. Great location, easily walkable to the South Parade Pier and the Southsea Castle. Staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Lovely old building with a small lift which is a bonus in these types of buildings. Room was on the top floor and small but very comfortable; and the views were great. Room and bathroom were very clean and kitted out with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Hotel was in an easy distance to the bus which takes you to the Historic Dockyard area and staff were very helpful with information about the best way to get about. We had drinks in the bar and while this hotel doesn’t have a restaurant for dinner they do offer lovely sandwiches for those (us!) who wanted to stay in after dark. The breakfast offered was very generous and a very good standard. Staff were friendly and efficient. We loved our stay at the Seacrest and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Portsmouth.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kazzb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gant3, Owner at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have reviewed us so kindly. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed here on Saturday. We were in the area for a birthday party. The lady on reception was brilliant, very professional but so friendly. She also ran the small bar, but with the phone on hand to take queries plus opening the door to greet new customers.

The room wasn't huge but was spotless as was the bathroom. We had breakfast in the morning, The staff were on the ball and the breakfast was well cooked and filling.

We would definitely stay here again. Can praise them enough

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gant3, Owner at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciated how hard our staff work - they really are the best. Our rooms come in all different styles and sizes but one thing they all have in common is that they are spotlessly clean. Thank you for choosing the Seacrest and we hope you will again on your next visit to Portsmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

A spotlessly clean, very comfortable, well appointed hotel. Breakfast was superb and the dining room a delight. Best of all were the staff, very approachable, very helpful, extremely pleasant and very efficient. Don't worry that they don't have a carpark, they have parking permits available for the wide road in front of the hotel, very clever.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MuttleyPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gant3, Owner at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry that no one told you but we DO actually have a car park at the rear of the Hotel - although there is no access to the Hotel, you have to walk round to the front. It also means that you missed our lovely lions (stone ones) that have been erected on top of the gate posts at the rear, which we are all very excited about - well alright then - that I am very excited about! Am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews