We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not everything is Outlet”
Review of Gunwharf Quays

Gunwharf Quays
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 45.72*
and up
Brighton and Portsmouth Day Trip from Oxford
Ranked #15 of 94 things to do in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a great place for bargains. But it’s easy to think it is a much lesser price than at home, but with conversion it is actually not. Not always at least.

Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Norma S

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to note that you enjoyed your day with us and we hope you found some great offers whilst shopping.

With new offers and brands arriving throughout the year, it's always worth monitoring our website for all the latest news and updates. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"outlet shops"
in 132 reviews
"great shopping"
in 131 reviews
"spinnaker tower"
in 367 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 52 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 51 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 49 reviews
"bowling alley"
in 33 reviews
"shop till you drop"
in 27 reviews
"jack wills"
in 24 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 25 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 54 reviews
"retail therapy"
in 53 reviews
"high street"
in 48 reviews
"plenty of places to eat"
in 54 reviews
"vue cinema"
in 30 reviews
"watch the boats"
in 31 reviews
"eating places"
in 29 reviews
Filter

336 - 340 of 2,611 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Not to good at Gun Wharf if weather is poor, as many open areas. Spinnaker tower is interesting, with lots of points of interest marked out. Good place to have a coffee or a glass of prosecco, and look at the views. Shopping is mainly designer, with some discounts (ok if it's the sort of shops you normally use). Better in summer or when good weather as there are boat trips you can go on, or eat outside in one of the many restaurants.

1  Thank Jpw385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Jpw385

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Emirates Spinnaker Tower, the views from the top are indeed wonderful.

As you note there is lots to do here especially when the sun is shining and if you didn't yet visit our neighbour The Historic Dockyard, we highly recommend it on your next visit.

With new brands arriving throughout the year and some exciting events planned for the summer, there is always an excuse to visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Gunwharf quays is the best place in Portsmouth to dine and shop. It is a must do in Portsmouth. There are great shops here. There is a good vue cinema and at Christmas time there are concerts and lovely decorations. The complex overall is kept very clean and there are plenty of toilets. There are a lot of restaurants suiting anyone, such as Italian, Mexican, fast food. There is also a nice view of the harbour. Most of the shops are undercover with the majority of restaurants being out of the way in covered or upstairs. There are many outlet shops, but they aren’t much cheaper than normal shops. Over the time that I have come here shops change hands quite often with the majority now being designer, there used to be outdoor shops and stationery. The car park is a bit congested, it runs entirely on solar panels, which is good to see. As driving down can be a pain the new bus terminal is a 3 Minute walk away, the park and ride being most useful for those coming into portsmouth. There is also the station. Gunwharf Quays used to be a MOD site. Overall it is one of the best shopping areas in Portsmouth.

Thank rabby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear rabby123

Thank you very much for your review and recommendations. We value your feedback and were delighted to read that you enjoyed returning to Gunwharf Quays.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our centre, we have a dedicated team who work hard to keep everything so well presented and they will be so pleased to hear your feedback.

As you note, there is indeed lots to do here and with new brands arriving throughout the year there is always an excuse to visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As o'seas visitors accommodation was spacious and very clean close to the railway station and nearby naval dockyards great sightseeing for the Mary Rose King Henry VIII ship and HMAS Victory Admiral Nelson's ship. A shoppers delight with outlet shops and great restaurants. Only negative on website advertised washing machine but was out of action.

Thank cherylok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear cherylok2

Thank you for your recent review of Gunwharf Quays and welcome to the UK.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed visiting the Historic Dockyard as there is so much to see and do for all the family. As we are neighbours, it’s too good an opportunity not to visit our centre for an afternoon of shopping and dining, and then catching a film or just relaxing by our Marina. We hope you discovered lots of exciting bargains during your time with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I had a couple hours in Portsmouth waiting for my intercity bus. This outlet mall has the usual outlet stores at decent prices, steps away from the naval dockyards area, bus and train stations. There are a few chain restaurants such as Wagamama and Slug & Lettuce and Cornish Pasty shop to grab a bite.

Thank WorldWanderer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay W, Guest Relations Manager at Gunwharf Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear WorldWanderer88

Thank you for taking the time to review your short visit to Gunwharf Quays and we are glad to see you enjoyed your time here.

As you mentioned we are very lucky to have such a unique location, with the Marina, and neighbours such as the Spinnaker Tower and Historic Dockyard.

We hope we can entice you back for a longer visit, to enjoy all Portsmouth has to offer, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gunwharf Quays also viewed

 

Been to Gunwharf Quays? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing