We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge Canons Court Mews Disabled Access Family Room with En-Suite Wet Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Lodge Canons Court Mews
Disabled Access Family Room with En-Suite Wet Room
The Kitchen
Family Room 2 x Double
Lounge/Diner
Front View
En-Suite Wet Room
En-Suite
Family Room 1 x Double 1 x Single
Twin Room
En-Suite
Family Room 1 x Double 1 x Single
En-Suite
beyond the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angielav
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend break”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most awesome time at this very well looked after property. There was 24 of us, we had hot tubs delivered and had the best time ever. Jo made sure we had everything we could possibly need and the property was exceptionally clean and tidy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having your group here at Canons Court. I hope to see you all again very soon.
Thank you so much for making time to write this review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy A
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly wonderful...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In all my travels I have never stayed at a cleaner place, I thought it was brand new... it is 6 years old... the beds, the towels, the rooms, the bathrooms, the kitchen... all mod cons, nothing left out. I stayed with friends but will be coming back with my family. This is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Cotswolds, Bath. for walking, exploring those perfect 'cream tea villages'. And if you are a golfer... you will be in your element! The people in the village are so friendly. I walked up to the William Tyndale monument and the views were fantastic. I could not find a single fault... they even let me bring my dog!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your Review!
I love the fact that you enjoyed the surrounding areas. The village here is beautiful and certainly very friendly and quaint.
Pets are always welcome here at Canons Court, after all, they're part of our families.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrswooins...
San Cayetano, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation in a perfect location, well managed with great facilities”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Canons Court Mews for a weekend break with a large group of friends. We took over the lodge and all 3 cottages (although we spent most of our time in the lodge). The bedrooms are spacious and all have en-suite, the kitchen is large and perfectly equipped and the 2 fridges come in very handy. There was no shortage of crockery, cutlery or pots and pans and the dishwasher was very welcome. There are 2 large dining tables and plenty of chairs. The outside space is fantastic with a paved patio and a large garden area overlooking the 9 hole golf course and the Cotswolds beyond. Jo, the manager, arranged for delivery of 2 hot tubs and a bouncy castle (I think you could probably hear the shrieks of delight in Bristol!)

All in all excellent accommodation in a great location which is ideal for a few families, a large extended family or a group of friends to relax in the beautiful Cotswolds. I can't recommend this property enough. The only downside is having to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall high standard of accomodation.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Such a lot of positive comments here! Thank you so much! I'm very pleased you all had a great time here and were happy with your accommodation. It means a lot to me that people take the time to write reviews!
Thank you again! I hope to see your group here at Canons Court in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue100201...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best weekend ever!
I booked the largest property at Canons Court Mews for my husband's 60th birthday. We had a large family group of 18 people with mixed ages from 2-88 years. It worked perfectly especially having en-suite bathrooms for every bedroom. It was spotlessly clean and really comfy beds.

The views are just gorgeous and as the sun shone all weekend we made the most of the outside area, even doing a bbq brunch on the huge terrace. So many complimentary bits and pieces provided and everything you could possibly need.
Jo, the owner is just amazing allowing us to take furniture outside, giving us extra fridge space in one of the empty properties and encouraging us to have a great time. She gave us the name of a local catering company who came in and cooked a delicious sit down 3 course meal for everyone. (Rosemarie at Red hot catering)

It's a 5 minute drive to the village but you can easily walk in. Found a lovely pub with a great beer garden and good food called The Royal Oak Inn.
We will be recommending Canons Court Mews to all our friends and will definately be back for a return visit.
Thanks again Jo for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location. beautiful house
Liked least: Nothing,it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. I'm so glad your weekend here was a good one! It was a pleasure, as it always is to see smiling faces and hearing laughter.
Once again Thank you. I hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurjs_13
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last weekend with a group of 21 on a hen do , I organised it and spoke to the owner Jo, I say spoke I was in contact with her for a query every other day and I have to say she was amazing. Every question I had she had a great answer for! She helped organised the weekend above and beyond what was expected from someone who just arranges the accommodation. Giving me recommendations/ numbers and helping me to arrange the Saturday activities on site!!
The lodge is clean, spacious with all en suite bedrooms, the kitchen has all you could ask for- down to champagne flutes! I would strongly recommend this place to hen parties, the location is ideal. A table to seat us all for dinners, parking for all and great views. The sun was shining on our stay and there is a lovely outdoor patio area overlooking the green of the golf course. Brilliant brilliant stay.
Thank you Jo for all your help and every single person in the hen party group came up to me separately and said what a great find this place was!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
What a pleasure it was to be able to help make your hen party a good one! It's always so fulfilling when I know my guests have had a happy time here. Thank you so much for this review! I hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing