We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fidelma F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We arrived to a lovely welcome tray and home made sloe vodka!! The cottage is very cosy and we had the most relaxing time. Beautiful scenery. Well worth a visit to the local pub.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Getaway”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the lodge for three nights but could have easily stayed for longer. Upon arrival there was a starter hamper with with all the essentials as well as some homemade sloe vodka which was a lovely welcome treat. The lodge is ideally situated and has beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. I would recommend staying here to anyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaX26
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful - couldn't rate higher”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We couldn't have asked for a more homely base whilst in the Cotswolds. The owners were lovely and the chalet was equiped with anything we might have needed. The location was in a small village that was quiet and peaceful, the pub is a must for dinner. We would absolutely be back if ever in England again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesseeka7
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful lodge with stunning views. Couldn't fault it. Claire was very helpful and has thought of everything to ensure people have the best stay. Definitely look forward to going back. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate s
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing break...”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from the most wonderful relaxing stay at this beautiful lodge. Claire made us feel so welcome, so many thoughtful touches including a welcome hamper with fresh bread, eggs and cake! It was so lovely to be in such beautiful peaceful surroundings, we didn't want to come home! We will definitely recommend this gorgeous lodge to all our friends and family and I'm sure we'll be back as well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing