We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable home in a lovely village”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and the front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and the front of the villa
Atlantic Dream from the air Main Bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Pool and the front of the villa
Atlantic Dream from the air
Main Bedroom with queen size bed
Main bedroom showing private living area
Main Bedroom viewed from sundeck
Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds
Bedroom 3 with one double bed
Bedroom 4 with one double and two single beds
The villa has 4 bathrooms one with shower and bath and the other three with showers
A bathroom shower
Kitchen from lounge showing breakfast counter
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge viewed from kitchen towards dining room
Lounge from dining room looking towards kitchen
Dining room with feature fireplace
Fireplace for cosy winter evenings
Downstairs lounge
Sundeck with outdoor furniture and Weber barbecue
Alfresco dining on the sundeck
Games room with pool, table tennis and darts
Downstairs barbecue, alfresco dining and pool
Atlantic Dream upstairs floor plan
Atlantic Dream downstairs floor plan.
Scarborough beach from the North
Scarborough Beach from the air
Scarborough beach from the South
Scarborough, children's paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Scarborough, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica A
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A comfortable home in a lovely village”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here, for five nights with a large group of people. The house is well appointed and very comfortable, and the village it is located in is absolutely wonderful. The house is a short walk from a quiet beach - much quieter than those closer to Cape Town (which is about 50 minutes drive away) or Simon's Town (where you can see penguins, about 20 minutes away). It is difficult to see the ocean because of the natural windbreak that is allowed to grow (it is a protected area), but you can still see it a bit from the second floor. As we prefer it quiet, it was much better here than places closer to Cape Pointe or Simon's Town, though both are a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Dear Jessica, It was lovely to have you. We are planning to add another another storey to the house towards the end of this year with a master suite and balcony. From that vantage point, you will enjoy 270 degree views of the sea and mountains surrounding the village. Hope to see you again. Regards John, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faeron W
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation in a stunning location”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great time staying in Atlantic Dream. The rooms are really beautiful and comfortable. You're also so close to the beach - exactly what you want for a Cape Town getaway. The housekeeper, Salie, was very helpful. He always greeted us with a smile and was there to answer all our questions about the house and the area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIANE K
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I stayed at Atlantic Dream and we loved every minute of it. From the beautiful setting, wonderful accommodation and the housekeeper, Salie who went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us, we couldn't ask for more. This little piece of heaven in Scarborough fulfilled everything and more for the weekend we spent there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGPott
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location close to Scarborough Beach”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Scarborough beach is beautiful and the house is as close to the beach as you can get. The house is not as "sparkly" as the photos indicate and we discovered a broken door, locks, lamp, etc. The house is comfortable for a large group but we were underwhelmed by the caretaker. We were told to contact him to arrange our arrival but were not told he had changed his phone number and he did not provide the (daily) two hours of housekeeping that was indicated in the brochure/info book. I suggest some sort of fan for each room and a coffee maker. We had a great time with extended family and found Scarborough to be a lovely place to gather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to Scarborough beach and Cape Point and we could bring our dog
Liked least: Customer service from caretaker
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear Susie

I am sorry that the housekeeping was not as good as it should have been. I will take it up with the staff and have the broken bits attended to. I apologise that you did not find the house as sparkly as the photos. This (and the broken items are as a result of an incredibly busy peak season.. We are embarking on a major clean and refurbish as soon as the house is open for a few days. Thank you for the suggestion re fans and a coffee maker and I am pleased you enjoyed Scarborough.

Regards
John. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipdeB...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic "hide away"”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Me and my extended family flew from all over the country for a very special 40th birthday in Kommetjie on Saturday evening, and we had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Atlantic Dream Beach Villa, The house is well appointed, spacious with furnishings tasteful and functional. Beds are great and comfortable. The pool and garden area offered a great opportunity to escape the hustle and bustle. The only problem / issue that I had experienced was a leak in our room, and more pronounced directly into my travel case, resulting from a leaking bathroom plumbing artefact on the first floor, which added to my frustration was the attitude of the undocumented foreign alien, keeping the Villa, whom ignored my pleas for assistance like a red light in the middle of town, from telling me that he will pay us a visit later on Saturday morning until the time of our departure he was a no show, such a pity that owners tolerate this type of conduct from undocumented aliens like Sallie, don't get me wrong he is a super gentleman, just comprehensively useless. However once we figured out where the water was pouring through we knew which part of the room to cover with towels and avoid. We will all most definitely be back, and I hope the little Malawian misfit has by then returned to his country of birth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was absolutely fabuolus and proxiity to the beach great
Liked least: The little idiot I had to wrangle with, as explained earlier
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Dear Philip, I am so sorry that Salie did not live up to your expectations and I will certainly bring this up with him. In any event he is not an undocumented alien as you assert, but a documented refugee in our beautiful country. You had my telephone number and email address from my correspondence and it is published in the villa documentation at the house. When you did not get a response from Salie, you were more than welcome to call me as indicated in the documentation. Perhaps that way, we could have had the leak fixed and prevented a rant about people and their nationality?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing