We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our takeaway”
Review of Nargis Tandoori

Nargis Tandoori
Ranked #77 of 146 Restaurants in Stroud
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very enjoyable meal. We were unsure, as there were mixed reviews, but we had a good meal and it was good value. It was a little greasy, but then most curries are. The curry was good, the onion bahjis were amazing but the nan bread was not so good. We will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nargistandoori, Manager at Nargis Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Friendly staff and reasonable prices from this traditional India takeaway. Food was ok, not especially inspiring but tasty and good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LondonBlinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nargistandoori, Front Office Manager at Nargis Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've been coming here nearly every week for the last 18 months having tried most in Cirencester, Stroud, Nailsworth and Brimscombe. When we're away on holiday we always either eat in or try a takeout. Others rarely come up to their standard. We have to agree with another contributor - they are the best locally and always of a consistently high standard.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 21geraldineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nargistandoori, Guest Relations Manager at Nargis Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Luckily for us - this is our local - its the best curry in Stroud. Really lovely staff, free poppadums & extras when you spend up to a certain amount. We never go anywhere else !

3  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Not a bad place except got charged more for our order to include a free over forty pound dish where as we really wanted the free chicken tika for over 30 pound, also ordered a garlic naan and received a plain naan and ordered one dish med-hot and there was no spice at all

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nargis Tandoori also viewed

 
Stroud, Cotswolds
 
Stroud, Cotswolds
 

Been to Nargis Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing