We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
376
71
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
71
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar aromatherapy toiletries bunk beds aromatherapy associates nespresso machine overlooking the square attention to detail dab radio house room fresh milk boutique hotel high standard through secret escapes free standing bath pizza oven rain shower little touches
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Beautifully refurbished throughout and so, so clean. We stayed in a cosy great room and it was just perfect. Loved the little touches... complimentary aromatherapy products, free mini bar and Netflix, perfect for a day after exploring The Cotswolds. The restaurant served steak cooked to perfection, with their home made Bloody Mary butter. So much choice for breakfast, but the Old Stocks cooked breakfast was a winner each morning. Can’t wait to go back

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mistressyoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights at the Old Stocks Hotel and have had a fantastic time, the room was well equipped with all modern features including free mini bar with a selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, smart TV and digital radio, the room was absolutely spotless, comfortable bed, could not fault it. We had a meal in the restaurant on our anniversary and was promptly given a free glass of Proseco, the meal was amazing and the staff were so accommodating, breakfast both mornings was great, with lots of choices, hot and cold, overall a most pleasant experience, will definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank smarkcgolf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte T, General Manager at The Old Stocks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a lovely review.

Come and see us again sometime!

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Tuck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely. Perfect B&B. Staff amazing. Gorgeous room with all those extra special touches. Breakfast was just perfect.
We will definitely be back.
Thank you for the good advice about parking for the festival.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maxine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte T, General Manager at The Old Stocks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a lovely review.

Come and see us again sometime!

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Tuck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

From even before you walk into O/S you are made to feel special they ask
What is favourite tipple and when you get there on the bed is a voucher for you to have a drink on them

The room we had was bright clean and had everything you need and more
They also have a fully stocked fridge with beer soft drinks fresh milk and gin

The shower was one of the best and the breakfast was also very good

We had diner one night and also a lunch with my grandchildren and everything was superb

The best hotel with out doubt in Stow

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte T, General Manager at The Old Stocks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us such a lovely review.

Come and see us again sometime!

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Tuck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Had a comfortable stay , very nice public areas with engaging staff and attentive service.

Room had nice fixtures and enjoyed the funky decor and great view from rooms to the rear. However my House Room was small and with freestanding bath right next to the bed was uncomfortably warm at times as it has no shower. Given the price point and open plan bathing, robes and slippers should be essential.

Having looked at other rooms on-line they are quite different, so do your research to find what’s most appropriate for you as i wouldn’t rush back to 12 especially if staying for more than a night or two.

Breakfast was adequate to good, but average quality coffee and juices , with a long wait for condiments left me rather cold like my meal!

Would return but certainly investigate other properties too see whether I might get a little more than funky decor for my money.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank aprilsbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte T, General Manager at The Old Stocks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Very sorry to read that there were some hiccups with your service at breakfast with regards to slow service of condiments. This doesn't sound like our usual standard, so I do apologise.
We do our best to use local, seasonal fruit, meats and dairy produce as much as possible at breakfast, so I am sorry to learn you found the juice and coffee not to your liking.

All of our rooms do have their own quirks and character and it sounds to me like room 12, was just not the right fit for you on this occasion. Our other House Rooms all have showers in seperate bathrooms, so I would strongly advise giving us a call before booking with us in future visits to double check room availability and we can discuss your preferences.
We have a 360 degree virtual tour available on our website and all rooms have floor plans and galleries to view, so hopefully you will be fully informed and comfortable with your room booking for any future stays.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future and thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Charlotte Tuck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews