We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location for sons wedding”
Review of Fosse Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fosse Manor Hotel
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed overnight for sons wedding (they dont offer just hotel accommodation unless you are staying for wedding). We had large room with nice large ensuite.

The turn around on weddings means you may not get access to room early on (luckily there was no wedding on arrival day) and you will be asked to leave by 10am on next morning.

Breakfast was a buffet style and was ok except for packet mix scrambled eggs (eyk !).

One strange thing was the mirror in the downstairs lounge on wall, ok if you are 7' tall but no good for normal humans.

The wedding itself was in the barn adjacent and everything went like clockwork and fortunate to have sunny day so wedding was outside.

Food was served quickly and hot, tasted good too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Our friends recently got married in Hyde Barn and it was such a beautiful wedding venue. The food was lovely and tasty and there was lots of it. We had duck, guinea fowl and chocolate pudding. We were sat on a table of ten and the food came out hot and we were all served at the same time. The views of the hills were amazing! The weather helped but the patio was a gorgeous place to sit and have drinks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Doughty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Fabulous venue for a friend's wedding June 2017. The rooms were very comfortable and the wedding reception venue lovely particularly the gardens. Would just recommend consideration be given to having fans in the room when we were there it was a roasting weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve_jersey_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault this place.
Our wedding day and the lead up to it that the staff involved themselves with perfect.
Friendly, reliable, efficient was happy with everything.

Made our day perfect and one to remember to us and to all our family and friends.
Wedding venue was perfect and also the hotel stay was wonderful- cannot recommend this hotel and venue enough.

Thank you to all at Hyde barn and fosse hotel

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katey_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were married here in july of this year in the attached Hyde barn and stayed in the house as part of the package. The day was perfect and we couldn't have hoped for more. The team catered for every need we had from extra broccoli for a young vegetarian guest of ours to recommendations of the perfect suppliers to highlight each section of our wedding. The staff here were wonderful and helped organise and direct the day to ensure everything went smoothly with some going way above there job role.

The food was superb and the room dressing was perfect for our expectations. The stay in the house was comfortable and relaxing. We had a great nights sleep! The amenities were great and it was so lovely to have breakfast with everyone in the morning (loved the fry up and cereals). The value for money was great and i couldn't't find anywhere that offered a true countryside barn wedding bith elegance like the Hyde team did. Thankyou!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow-on-the-Wold
1.6 km away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
995 reviews
1.7 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,520 reviews
15.5 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,118 reviews
1.7 km away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosse Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosse Manor Hotel

Address: Fosse Manor Fosseway, Stow-on-the-Wold GL54 1JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stow-on-the-Wold
Price Range: ₹ 6,867 - ₹ 20,782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fosse Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Fosse Manor
Fosse Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing