We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and unique”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Painswick, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnoldal...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and unique”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absoloutely amazing location with loads of space. Very unique and relaxing environment. Garden is massive

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks John - yes the garden is wonderful and takes a bit of looking after!!! Always a lot to do! Very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globetrot...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a relaxing get together”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a reunion of old school friends and this house was perfect. A lovely, interesting house with a fantastic huge garden. We spent most of the weekend outside and had a BBQ on the new big gas BBQ. We had some small children and the garden was perfect for them to run around and play in. The kitchen was well equipped for all the cooking we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
So pleased you all enjoyed the house and gardens. We have just redecorated the library that is now also open to guests so yet more to see in the house even if the weather is unkind! Thanks again for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosdens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a family celebration ”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights over the May Bank holiday weekend. It is a beautiful house which is large but warm and welcoming. There was plenty of space for 4 families to unwind and relaxed. It was great to cook for the whole family in a well-equipped country kitchen. It was child friendly with plenty of toys to play with and a massive garden to run around in. The decor was traditional and in keeping with the style of the property. Check in was flexible as we all arrived at different times and the house keeper was available but did not disturb us. Would definitely recommend for a large family gathering

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Delighted you enjoyed the long weekend at Horsepools - our children always enjoyed the garden and all the space! Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kez1906
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family met up here from Australia, Italy & London & it was the perfect spot for us. We felt at home immediately we stepped inside, it felt like we were living in a home not just accommodation. The garden was a wonderful bonus as we spent the warm days outside and even BBQ'd twice. The house was spacious as well as cosy and the kitchen was where we spent a lot if time as it was big enough to fit us all in. The bedrooms were spacious and there were enough bathrooms to accommodate us all. We just loved the whole week we were there. Gabor, the caretaker, was lovely and very helpful whenever we needed anything, nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you Paul for allowing us to experience the warm hospitality of the Cotswolds whilst staying in your lovely home.
Kerry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments - delighted you enjoyed your week in Horsepools, especially after all travelling so far. The house has seen so many happy family times of my family and I am so pleased we are now able to share it with others! Thanks again for staying at Horsepools.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Easter weekend birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our weekend getaway, great location and the house is massive. Huge garden which kept the youngsters entertained and plenty of space for the 10 of us. Formal dining room was just perfect for our murder mystery, the house has a lovely cosy feel and was really warm despite the size. Log fires and an aga too which we had a go at cooking on - interesting! Housekeepers Gabor and Edith were so helpful, really nice people and once we were checked in they left us to it. Great communication from owner Paul who kindly allowed our small dog to stay which was great. Would definitely do this again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Rachel,

Delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Horsepools. The house and gardens have been wonderful for our family for so many years and we are very happy others can enjoy it as well. Thanks again!

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 385
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing