We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a break”
Review of Cacao Bean

Cacao Bean
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Silke offers you a warm welcome to Cacao Bean - Konditorei/Cafe'(German Pastry Shop) in Moreton-in-Marsh in the Cotswolds, where almost everything is made in our busy pastry kitchen. We serve light lunches, like soup and filled rolls, toasted tea cakes, scones, a large variety of cakes, mini gateaux, biscuits, fruit bars etc... We also make cakes which are gluten free, dairy free, nut free and Vegan. Our Coffee and tea is fair-trade and our Hot Chocolate is made with real chocolate (our interactive salted Caramel goes down a treat) We love chocolate and offer truffles, chocolates, bars, seasonal chocolate figures (the cutest Easter bunnies, Eggs, Father Christmases etc... are all made here. Wedding and Celebration Cakes are made to order.
Restaurant details
Description: Silke offers you a warm welcome to Cacao Bean - Konditorei/Cafe'(German Pastry Shop) in Moreton-in-Marsh in the Cotswolds, where almost everything is made in our busy pastry kitchen. We serve light lunches, like soup and filled rolls, toasted tea cakes, scones, a large variety of cakes, mini gateaux, biscuits, fruit bars etc... We also make cakes which are gluten free, dairy free, nut free and Vegan. Our Coffee and tea is fair-trade and our Hot Chocolate is made with real chocolate (our interactive salted Caramel goes down a treat) We love chocolate and offer truffles, chocolates, bars, seasonal chocolate figures (the cutest Easter bunnies, Eggs, Father Christmases etc... are all made here. Wedding and Celebration Cakes are made to order.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, lovely coffee and delicious hand made chocolates. I also had a delicious home made Florentine. I was very impressed by the balcony scene from Romeo and Juliet, which had been made with gingerbread as a shop window decoration. All in all a delightful break from our sight seeing.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Adelaeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. The balcony scene has now changed to a "Farmtastic" display ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018

Felt lucky to find this pleasant little cafe and enjoyed a nicely served tea.and quality scones and clotted cream.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Many thanks for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve been visiting Cacao Bean regularly since moving to Moreton-in-Marsh four years ago. They are by far the best location for coffee and cake, with wonderful, friendly service.

Everything is handmade lovingly on site, with plenty of variety and options available. Although the savoury options are more limited than some other locations, the soup and baguettes are excellent when you need something to precede the cake!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank axnxdxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

What a fab review, many thanks. You have probably noticed by now that we started serving oven baked Jacket Potatoes,
Silke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This is one of the few places to be spoilt that always provides delicious tempting tea/coffee time treats and excellent service - and the welcome is always friendly and kind and helpful - one of the places which makes the world turn smoothly and peacefully - thank you . Penelope.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank penelopetrevose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Oh what a beautiful review, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I recently ordered a cake from the cafe for a friends birthday. I requested a red velvet cake (not one of the standard options on the website) and Silke was happy to provide this. The cake was delicious and nicely decorated. Communication, ordering and collecting the cake was very straightforward. I would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank EmilybLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Many thanks for your nice review. Glad it went down a treat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cacao Bean also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Longborough, Moreton-in-Marsh
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cacao Bean? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing