We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We returned to the Redesdale after a long gap, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. In particular, all the staff were attentive and friendly. Dinners were good and our room, if not over large, was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you for the great review and thank you for the kind words about the staff and meals.
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon(er)

Kindest Regards

Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 501 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a night stay at the Redesdale, which we thoroughly enjoyed. As usual the staff were friendly and welcoming, making the stay a bit more special with a complimentary bottle of wine in the room for us to celebrate our anniversary. The three course evening dinner was excellent, with friendly waitress service to match, and obviously a good chef! The buffet breakfast was excellent also.
A very well managed and relaxing place to stay in the Cotsworlds.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are spacious, especially the junior deluxe suit with garden (room 30).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlrewasMuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you for leaving such a great and very kind review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay for your anniversary!

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us, also thank you for the very kind words about the service staff!

See you for next years anniversary!
Kindest Regards

Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Thank you so much Redesdale Arms for making this a fabulous 70th Birthday Family weekend Rooms great one with small garden food delicious especially breakfast and staff very friendly with relaxed atmosphere for children but special thanks go to Jade who really looked after us. Will surely be back for next big family Birthday Bash!

Room Tip: Rooms outside in courtyard great as you can park right by your room to unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you for leaving a great review! we are really pleased that you had such a great time and you liked the rooms. Thank you for the very kind words about the staff.

We look forward to the next birthday!

See you again soon.

Regards
Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I stayed at the Redesdale Arms as part of a walking tour in the Cotswolds. The 7 days tour started and ended in this hotel. I stayed in rooms 27 and 21. I loved 27... but when returning after a week of walking they booked me in a room (21) for disabled. I only noticed this late in the eve when opening the bathroom door and honestly I was not amused (and too tired to head back to reception). Why do they book guests in these rooms when not requested, the hotel was not full as they advertised rooms at reduced rates on a panel on the street. I still felt fit after 80 km of hiking, thank you. On a positive note, the rooms were very clean and quiet. Staff varied from friendly to indifferent without a smile. Breakfast OK. I had dinner twice in the restaurant and the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VickyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. sorry that the second room wasn't quite what you had expected the room has a wet room instead of a shower.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Regards

Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at the Redesdale Arms a number of times over the years and on each occasion it has been well worth repeating.The staff are friendly and helpful,the rooms are clean,comfortable bed for good night's sleep. The food in the bar was delicious on all 3 nights.Very relaxing break.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Thank you again for leaving such a great review, returning guests are always very welcome. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us again!

We all look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards

Lukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0 km away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,104 reviews
0.1 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,176 reviews
8.6 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
995 reviews
6.9 km away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
320 reviews
7.3 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: ₹ 6,970 - ₹ 14,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing